Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 03:49:52

Sponsor 743
August 15
Portsmouth Raceway Park,
Portsmouth, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Fred Dillow Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr and other reports (last updated August 16, 4:51 pm)
Boggs captures PRP's Fred Dillow Memorial
Fred Dillow Memorial
  1. Jackie Boggs
  2. Devin Moran
  3. Jason Jameson
  4. Duane Chamberlain
  5. Kenneth Howell
  6. Mark Frazier
  7. Jason Montgomery
  8. Audie Swartz
  9. Stephen Breeding
  10. Billy Gullion
  11. Kevin Wagner
  12. Kenny Christy
  13. Kirk Phillips
  14. Steve Casebolt
  15. Jake Keaton
  16. Brent Cornette
  17. Charlie Jude II
  18. Delmas Conley
  19. Matt Westfall
  20. Jason Dupont
  21. Robbie Lewis
  22. R.J. Conley
presented by
Mark Bias
Jackie Boggs earned more than $6,000 Saturday at Portsmouth.
What won the race: Third-starting Jackie Boggs of Grayson, Ky., overtook polesitter and race-long leader Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, on the 26th of 40 laps in the Fred Dillow Memorial and pulled away for a $5,000 victory.
Key notes: Steve Casebolt was running fifth when he retired on the 35th lap. ... The 21st annual Fred Dillow Memorial is the track's biggest independent event and drew a solid car count of 38 Late Models and 54 modifieds. ... R.J. Conley won the event last year, but was the first retiree this year. ... Boggs won the Bozo's Just Give Me One Lap bonus, earning $1,077 for fast time. ... Other Super Late Model awards: $83 for heat race victories, $250 for hard charger (Mark Frazier), $400 to the halfway leader (Moran). ... The race paid tribute to Fred Dillow, a Southern Ohio Speedway Hall of Famer and long-time racer who died in 1990 after a battle with leukemia.
On the move: Sixth-place finisher Mark Frazier of Chillicothe, Ohio, won the evening's hard-charger award.
Winner's sponsors: Boggs's Swartz Race Car includes sponsorship from Central Star Drilling, Quest Energy and McCoy Logging.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Kevin Wagner of Wheelersburg, Ohio, had 685 points to lead Audie Swartz (655) and Delmas Conley (610) in the track's Super Late Model division.
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Jackie Boggs
Time: 14.547 seconds
Polesitter: Devin Moran
Dash winner: Devin Moran
Heat race winners: Duane Chamberlain, Delmas Conley, Stephen Breeding
Consolation race winners: Jason Dupont, Billy Gullion
Editor's note: Corrects lap count.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information