Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 19:35:00

Sponsor 743
August 15
Adams County Speedway,
Corning, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Todd Boyd and series reports (last updated August 16, 9:04 am)
Berck grabs $2,000 victory at Adams County
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Bill Leighton Jr.
  3. Ben Schaller
  4. Tad Pospisil
  5. Justin Zeitner
  6. Brian Kosiski
  7. Mel Zeitner
  8. Corey Zeitner
  9. John Hampel
  10. R.C. Whitwell
  11. Josh Krug
  12. Paul Glendenning
  13. Sterling Perkins
  14. Randy Foote
  15. Al Zeitner
  16. Micah Brown
  17. Matt Buller
  18. Brad Perdue
  19. Jason Wallace
  20. Curt Drake
  21. J.C. Wyman
presented by
Courtney Rae/courtneyrae.com
Kyle Berck climbed on his car's window sill to celebrate in Corning.
What won the race: Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., overtook series points leader Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., shortly after a lap-11 restart and raced to his third victory of the season on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series. Berck notched his 59th career SLMRS victory with Pospisil falling to fourth behind Bill Leighton Jr. and Ben Schaller.
Key notes: Pospisil piloted Andrew Kosiski's No. 53 after having engine problems in his own No. 04 Friday at I-80 Speedway. ... Leader J.C. Wyman's car hit the berm and rolled in turn three on the 11th lap of the main event; he wasn't injured. ... Pospisil inherited the lead but Berck went ahead a few laps later. ... The tour made its second visit to Adams County. ... The $2,000-to-win purse paid a healthy $300-to-start. ... Southwestern Community College was the night's sponsor.
On the move: Ben Schaller of Omaha, Neb., rallied from 12th to third.
Winner's sponsors: Berck's No. 14 Missile Chassis has sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Bosselman Oil, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Truck Center, JRi Shocks, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, Precision Suspension Red Line Oil, Steven's Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Strobel Manufacturing and Wegner Automotive Research.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Pospisil had 762 points to lead Berck (734) and Leighton (730).
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Bill Leighton Jr.
Heat race winners: Justin Zeitner, J.C. Wyman, R.C. Whitwell
Next series race: August 22, Butler County Speedway (Rising City, NE) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information