Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 21:00:59

Sponsor 743
August 14
Moler Raceway Park,
Williamsburg, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Ike Moler Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr (last updated August 15, 8:32 am)
Late-race pass lifts Jameson over Moran at Moler
Ike Moler Memorial
  1. Jason Jameson
  2. Devin Moran
  3. Steve Casebolt
  4. Matt Westfall
  5. John Whitney
  6. Duane Chamberlain
  7. Josh Rice
  8. Chad Smith
  9. Jesse Lay
  10. Bill Sheets
  11. Chris Shannon
  12. Roger Ruark
  13. Joe Brewer
  14. Daniel Kattine
  15. Jeff Arnold
  16. Rusty Yarger
  17. Chad Stapleton
  18. Michael Hildebrand
  19. Robby Hensley
  20. Cody Mahoney
  21. Josh Haynes
  22. Nick Latham
  23. Darren Kattine
presented by
Tyler Carr
Jason Jameson (12) looks to get past Devin Moran (99m) at Moler.
What won the race: Eighth-starting Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind., moved past Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, on the 48th of 50 laps and went on for a $3,000 victory in Moler Raceway Park's ninth annual Ike Moler Memorial. Chad Stapleton slowed on lap 46 to set up a four-lap dash to the finish, where Jameson made the winning pass.
Key notes: Polesitter John Whitney led the opening two laps before Steve Casebolt took charge. ... Moran, the 2014 race winner, overtook Casebolt on the 28th lap and held the point through lap 47. ... Michael Hildenbrand spun in turn 4 for an early caution. ... Duane Chamberlain looped his machine while running in the top five. ... John Wheeler experienced driveline issues while leading the consolation race, which later had two different rollover incidents involving Joel Ortberg and Michael Hensley; no injuries were reported ... Jameson was a last-minute arrival after hauler troubles plagued him en route to the track. ... He became the ninth different winner in as many race runnings. ... The Ike Moler Memorial paid tribute to the track founder.
On the move: Jameson rallied from eighth to record the victory; Matt Westfall started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Jameson drivers a Club 29 Race Car powered by a Cornett Race Engine with sponsorship from GottaRace.com, Keyser Manufacturing, Performance Rod & Custom, Xtreme Graphics, Hoosier Tire and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Whitney had 1,645 to lead Moler's weekly standings over Stapleton (1,580).
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Devin Moran
Time: 124.58 seconds
Polesitter: John Whitney
Dash winner: John Whitney
Heat race winners: Devin Moran, John Whitney, Josh Rice
Consolation race winners: Chris Shannon
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Whitney, Stapleton
Row 2: Moran, Casebolt
Row 3: Hensley, Jo. Rice
Row 4: Chamberlain, Jameson
Row 5: Mahoney, Westfall
Row 6: Latham, Sheets
Row 7: Lay, Smith
Row 8: Ruark, Shannon
Row 9: Dan. Kattine, Hildebrand
Row 10: Arnold, Haynes
Row 11: Brewer, Dar. Kattine
Row 12: Yarger

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information