Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2023 22:13:14

Sponsor 743
August 14
Fiesta City Speedway,
Montevideo, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 15, 12:46 am)
Shaw earns $1,500 in penultimate WCS event
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Jake Redetzke
  3. Jeff Wildung
  4. Scott Ward
  5. Jeff Provinzino
  6. Lance Matthees
  7. Marshall Fegers
  8. John Kaanta
  9. Matt Gilbertson
  10. Nick Beyenhof
  11. Zach Johnson
  12. Corey Nelson
  13. Rick Schroeder
  14. Brian Schultz
  15. Chad Becker
  16. C.J. Eilers
  17. Clarence Washburn
  18. Chris Winter
  19. Larry Haag
presented by
What won the race: Fifth-starting Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., beat second-starting Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., and seventh-starting Jeff Wildung of Nassau, Minn., to the checkered flag for a $1,500 victory in the penultimate 2015 event for the OneMain WISSOTA Challenge Series at Fiesta City Speedway.
Key notes: Shaw notched his second series victory of 2015 and his fourth overall; he previously won June 18 at Redwood Speedway. ... Fiesta City hosed the series for the 11th time, but the first time since John Kaanta's 2007 victory. ... Granite City Speedway in Sauk Rapids, Minn., hosts the tour's finale on Sunday.
On the move: Shaw started fifth and advanced to victory.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's No. 42 is sponsored by Shaw Trucking Blaine Brothers, Lube Tech Liquid Technology, Hoosier Racing Tire and Allstate Peterbilt.
Points chase: Redetzke heads into Sunday's season finale with a slim lead over Kaanta and Jeff Provinzino. This year's title pays a series-record $10,000.
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Lance Matthees
Heat race winners: John Kaanta, Don Shaw, Scott Ward
Next series race: August 16, Granite City Speedway (Sauk Rapids, MN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Matthees, Redetzke
Row 2: Provinzino, Kaana
Row 3: Shaw, Fegers
Row 4: Wildung, Ward
Row 5: Gilbertson, Nelson
Row 6: Schultz, Beyenhof
Row 7: Schroeder, Johnson
Row 8: Washburn, Becker
Row 9: Eilers, Haag
Row 10: Winter

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information