Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/21/2024 00:15:18

Sponsor 743
August 13
I-94 Sure Step Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (King of the Dirt) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 18, 5:50 am)
Skytland earns $3,000 at I-94's King of the Dirt
King of the Dirt
  1. Cody Skytland
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Jake Redetzke
  4. Eric Breeschoten
  5. John Kaanta
  6. Marshall Fegers
  7. Don Shaw
  8. Lance Matthees
  9. Cole Schill
  10. Jeff Wildung
  11. Kevin Robertson
  12. Steve Laursen
  13. Pat Doar
  14. Casey Meyer
  15. Brady Johanneck
  16. Jeff Hapala
  17. Steve Anderson
  18. Shawn Meyer
  19. Greg Meyer
  20. Jeremy Keller
  21. Blake Jegtvig
  22. Dave Zimmerman
  23. Matt Gilbertson
  24. Shawn Kirwin
presented by
Christel Samuelson
Cody Skytland climbs atop his car to celebrate at I-94 Speedway.
What won the race: Cody Skytland of Fargo, N.D., was crowned King of the Dirt on Thursday at I-94 Speedway, earning $3,000 for a non-touring WISSOTA victory that featured a battle of North Dakotans. Skytland took the lead from Mandan, N.D.'s Jeremy Keller just before the midpoint in the 40-lapper, then turned back challenges from Grand Forks, N.D.'s Brad Seng the rest of the way.
Key notes: Skytland's previous victory came Aug. 1 at Viking Speedway in Alexandria, Minn. ... Skytland ran fourth in the early laps but moved into the second spot on lap nine, overtaking Jake Redetzke. ... Polesitter Jeremy Keller led the first 18 laps but retired after 25 laps. ... The top three of Skytland, Seng and Redetzke were within seven-tenths of one another with four laps remaining; Skytland took the checkers .699 seconds ahead of Seng. ... The feature was slowed only by a lap-eight yellow. ... Eighteen drivers were running at the finish. ... I-94's big event continues Friday with a $1,500-to-win modified race. ... The $18,425 Late Model purse paid $3,000-to-win and $250-to-start.
Winner's sponsors: Skytland's MasterSbilt Race Car by JMR is sponsored by Langdon Implement, C&B Motors, Kakela Farms and CHS
Points chase: Entering the event, Eric Breeschoten of Buffalo, Minn., has 613 points to lead Cody Skytland (593) and Cole Schill (566) in the track's standings.
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Jeremy Keller
Heat race winners: Jake Redetzke, Cody Skytland, Brad Seng, Eric Breeschoten
Consolation race winners: Pat Doar
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information