Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 17:06:53

Sponsor 743
May 3
Talladega Short Track,
Eastaboga, AL
Sanction: XR Southern All Star Series (NASCAR Weekend) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and correspondent reports (last updated May 5, 11:32 am)
Morrow grabs $4,000 victory at Talladega
NASCAR Weekend
  1. Todd Morrow
  2. Jason Hiett
  3. William Thomas
  4. Jake Knowles
  5. Ray Cook
  6. Riley Hickman
  7. Brandon Kinzer
  8. Tim Roszell
  9. Dillon Crim
  10. Dylan Ames
  11. Joe Armistead Jr.
  12. Austin Kirkpatrick
  13. Tom Maddox
  14. Chris Wilson
  15. Josh Putnam
  16. Bo Shirley
  17. Mark Green
  18. Todd Watson
  19. Dingus Griffin
  20. Ted Lackey
  21. Lavon Sloan
  22. Ross Martin
  23. Andy Picklesimer
  24. Adam Giles
presented by
Connie Putnam/photobyconnie.com
Polesitter Todd Morrow (T1) gets the jump on William Thomas (22).
What won the race: Polesitter Todd Morrow of East Ridge, Tenn., raced to his second career Southern All Star victory and first since 2008. He led flag-to-flag and took the checkers in the 50-lapper ahead of Jason Hiett of Lincoln, Ala., winner of Friday's unsanctioned prelim.
Key notes: Morrow's previous series victory came at Talladega on Oct. 4, 2008. ... Fifteen of 25 starters were running at the finish. ... William Thomas, a multi-time series winner at Talladega, started outside the front row and ended up third. ... Hiett topped 32 entrants in Friday's unsanctioned tuneup. ... Talladega hosted its first of four 2014 SAS events. ... The May 10 series event at Volunteer Speedway was removed from the schedule.
On the move: Jake Knowles of Tyrone, Ga., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Morrow's No. T1 GRT Race Car is sponsored by Andy Dill Trucking, Stealth Carburetor, A-1 Towing, J&M and A-Plus Collision Center.
Points chase: Sixth-finishing Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., extended his series points lead (376) over Dylan Ames (320). Josh Putnam has (300) followed by Bo Shirley (298) and Chris Wilson (288).
Car count: 35
Fast qualifier: Todd Morrow
Time: 14.893 seconds
Polesitter: Todd Morrow
Consolation race winners: Tim Roszell, Jake Knowles
Provisional starters: Lavon Sparks, Mark Green, Ross Martin
Next series race: May 17, Waycross Motor Speedway (Waycross, GA) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information