Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 20:33:01

Sponsor 743
August 7
Lavonia Speedway,
Lavonia, GA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Charlie Mize Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 8, 8:49 pm)
Franklin dominates Charlie Mize Memorial
Charlie Mize Memorial
  1. Dennis Franklin
  2. Frankie Beard
  3. Hot Rod Lamance
  4. David McCoy
  5. David Smith
presented by
Mark Bochiardy/focusedonracing.com
Dennis Franklin led all the way for a $2,000 Lavonia victory.
What won the race: Fighting off frequent challenges from Frankie Beard, Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., won his first Fastrak touring event in two seasons Friday at Lavonia Speedway, leading all the way in the fourth annual Charlie Mize Memorial.
Key notes: Franklin had a fender rubbing before the halfway point but survived. ... Four yellows slowed the feature. ... Matthew Wyatt spun on the fourth lap. ... Chris Ausburn got the worst of a lap-14 scramble. ... Cody Pritchett drew a lap-15 yellow. ... Cla Knight departed with a broken rear end during the lap-15 yellow. ... Wyatt spun again for a lap-34 caution.
Winner's sponsors: Franklin's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by M&W Transport, C&D Properties, Nichols Plumbing and Hoosier Racing Tire.
Fast qualifier: David McCoy
Time: 16.307 seconds
Heat race winners: Frankie Beard, Dennis Franklin, Hot Rod Lamance
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information