Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1278
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 18:11:04

Sponsor 743
August 8
Modoc Raceway,
Modoc, SC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 10, 8:05 am)
Overton wins from pole for first FUEL victory
  1. Brandon Overton
  2. Brian Connor
  3. Ricky Weeks
  4. Wendell Chavous
  5. Brandon Atkinson
  6. Bryan Addy
  7. Pat Lindsay
  8. Gib Gibbons
  9. Travis Stoner
  10. Ross Bailes
  11. Tim Neighbors
  12. Jordy Nipper
  13. Brett Hamm
  14. Chris Usry
  15. Mark McLeod
  16. Trent Ivey
presented by
Seth Stone/stonesracingphotos.com
Brandon Overton (16) races ahead of Gib Gibbons at Modoc.
What won the race: Brandon Overton of Appling, Ga., won from the pole Saturday night at Modoc Raceway for his first victory on the second-year Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series. Overton took the checkers ahead of Brian Conner and Ricky Weeks.
Key notes: Overton competed after spending nearly a month on the road with the World of Outlaws Late Model Series. ... Second-starting Ross Bailes of Clover, S.C., saw a three-race FUEL winning streak snapped; he finished 10th Saturday. ... Bailes, Brett Hamm and Gib Gibbons fell from contention over a 15-lap span. ... The Modoc stop was the first for the second-year series featuring CT 525-engine entries and marked the circuit's second-to-last event of the season. ... A previous South Carolina event came in April 11's season opener at Cherokee Speedway in Gaffney, which Bailes won.
On the move: Brian Conner came from eighth to second; Wendell Chavous started 11th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Overton drove the No. 16 normally driven by Daniel Baggerly, a CVR Race Car sponsored by Knabe Outdoor Power and Old Man's Garage.
Points chase: Heading into the penultimate FUEL event, Ross Bailes of Clover, S.C., had 580 points to lead Brett Hamm (570).
Car count: 16
Fast qualifier: Ross Bailes
Time: 16.854 seconds
Polesitter: Brandon Overton
Dash winner: Brandon Overton
Heat race winners: Brandon Atkinson, Brett Hamm
Next series race: August 15, Wythe Raceway (Rural Retreat, VA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Overton, Bailes
Row 2: Weeks, Gibbons
Row 3: Atkinson, Hamm
Row 4: Usry, Connor
Row 5: Nipper, Ivey
Row 6: Chavous, Neighbors
Row 7: McLeod, Lindsay
Row 8: Addy, Stoner
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information