Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 06:27:32

Sponsor 743
August 8
Manistee County Fairgrounds,
Onekama, MI
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) - $2,000
Information provided by: Jim DenHamer, team and track reports (last updated August 13, 4:54 pm)
Marcoullier cruises to victory at Manistee County
  1. Dona Marcoullier
  2. Steve Fairbanks
  3. Rich Neiser
  4. Greg Gokey
  5. Brandon Thirlby
  6. Eric Spangler
  7. Jason Playter Jr.
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Dona Marcoullier notched his first Ethanol Tour victory.
What won the race: Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., topped a seven-car field Saturday at the Manistee County Fairgrounds Speedway, leading all 25 laps for a $2,000 victory on the American Ethanol Late Model Tour.
Key notes: Marcoullier has nine Late Model victories this season and 96 for his career. ... The first of two cautions in the feature appeared on the 11th lap when second-running Brandon Thirlby shredded a tire and got into the wall while battling with Eric Spangler. ... Spangler got too low on the restart and drew another yellow. ... Thirlby reported a wrist injury after the race. ... Two heat races, both with all entrants in action, were run. ... Series points leader Rich Neiser crunched the turn-four wall in prelims; he then climbed into the Curtis Roberts No. 9r. ... Adam Erickson broke to shrink the field to seven. ... The track hadn't hosted a Late Model event in many years. ... Street stocks and modifieds were also in action with a total car count of 19 for a $20 ticket.
Winner's sponsors: Marcoullier's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored by Dennis Craft Construction, Dubie Groomer, Jimmy's Collision, McBain Body Shop and Allstar Performance.
Points chase: Rich Neiser of Fruitport, Mich., entered the event with 332 points to lead Eric Spangler (302) and Brandon Thirlby (296).
Car count: 9
Fast qualifier: Dona Marcoullier
Polesitter: Dona Marcoullier
Heat race winners: Steve Fairbanks, Dona Marcoullier
Next series race: August 21, Winston Speedway (Rothbury, MI) $2,000
Editor's note: Fixes engine builder.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information