Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 21:15:08

Sponsor 743
August 1
Brownstown Speedway,
Brownstown, IN
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Paul Crockett Memorial) - $2,500
Information provided by: James Essex (last updated August 2, 8:15 am)
Mahoney captures Paul Crockett Memorial
Paul Crockett Memorial
  1. Cody Mahoney
  2. Steve Barnett
  3. Greg Johnson
  4. Joe Janowski
  5. Jeremy Hines
  6. Matt Bex
  7. Chad Stapleton
  8. Zak Blackwood
  9. Marty O'Neal
  10. Steve Godsey
  11. Derek Fisher
  12. Jason Smith
  13. Karlie Holt
  14. Daniel Dial
  15. Joe Deckard
  16. Edgar Godsey
  17. John Adams
  18. Britan Godsey
  19. Jeff Simonton
  20. Mike Jewell
presented by
Mark Schaefer/schaefer11.smugmug.com
Cody Mahoney celebrates in victory lane at Brownstown.
What won the race: Second-starting Cody Mahoney of Madison, Ind., charged to the lead on the fourth lap, outrunning Brownstown Speedway veteran Steve Barnett of Franklin, Ind., for a $2,500 victory in the third annual Paul Crockett Memorial.
Key notes: The victory marks the biggest payday of Mahoney's career. ... The race, held in conjunction with the Jackson County Fair, honored the late Crockett, a three-time Brownstown Speedway track champion and former Jackson 100 winner. ... Jeremy Hines was the winner of last year's event; he finished fifth. ... Chad Stapleton of Edinburgh, Ind., picked up a victory in Thursday's Crate Late Model special; he finished seventh. ... Fast qualifier Mike Jewell of Scottsburg, Ind., experienced engine problems in his heat race and did not start the feature.
On the move: Matt Bex of Acova, Ind., charged from the 21st starting spot to finish sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Mahoney's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Smoker Friendly Retail Stores, Penske Racing Shocks, MainSource, Valvoline, Bowman and B&H Electric & Supply.
Points chase: Chad Stapleton tops Brownstown's weekly points standings over Steve Barnett and Alan Magner.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Mike Jewell
Time: 14.992 seconds
Polesitter: Jeremy Hines
Heat race winners: Jeremy Hines, Cody Mahoney, Alan Magner
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hines, Mahoney
Row 2: Magner, Janowski
Row 3: Stapleton, Johnson
Row 4: Kendall, Barnett
Row 5: B. Godsey, Jeff Simonton
Row 6: O’Neal, Holt
Row 7: Fisher, Blackwood
Row 8: E. Godsey, Jewell
Row 9: Smith, Deckard
Row 10: S. Godsey, Adams
Row 11: Bex, Dial
Row 12: Brewer
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728