Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 07:54:37

Sponsor 743
August 1
201 Speedway,
Sitka, KY
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Bob Miller Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated August 2, 4:57 pm)
Boggs tops Linville, wins Miller Memorial
Bob Miller Memorial
  1. Jackie Boggs
  2. Dustin Linville
  3. Chris Combs
  4. Tim Dohm
  5. Terry Hicks
  6. Stephen Breeding
  7. Brandon Fouts
  8. Michael Wright
  9. Josh Hall
  10. Kirk Phillips
  11. Charlie Jude II
  12. Roger Stacy
  13. Nicky Pennington
  14. Justin King
  15. Anthony Adams
  16. David Fields
  17. James Butcher
  18. Boone Salmons
presented by
Zola Miller
Jackie Boggs won a race honoring his late sponsor, Bob Miller.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Jackie Boggs of Grayson, Ky., outdueled fellow Swartz Race Cars driver Dustin Linville of Bryantsville, Ky., for a $5,000 victory Saturday in 201 Speedway's inaugural Bob Miller Memorial. Linville, who started fourth, finished second while polesitter Brandon Fouts ended up seventh.
Key notes: To honor an eastern Kentucky legend, 201 Speedway renamed its Aug. 1 event for the late Bob Miller, a long-time sponsor of dirt racers and tracks through Miller Bros. Coal. ... The inaugural Bob Miller Memorial was originally scheduled as a Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on July 5, but rain forced a cancellation. The track decided to rename its planned Aug. 1 event, originally the Hatfield-McCoy Feuding 50, in honor of Miller.
On the move: Tim Dohm of Cross Lanes, W.Va., started 12th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Boggs's Swartz Race Car includes sponsorship from Central Star Drilling, Quest Energy and McCoy Logging.
Points chase: Entering the event, Chris Combs of Isom, Ky., led 201 Speedway's Late Model standings with 430 points over Brandon Fouts (370) and Stephen Breeding (330).
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Brandon Fouts
Time: 13.050 seconds
Polesitter: Brandon Fouts
Heat race winners: Brandon Fouts, Jackie Boggs
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information