Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 05:38:58

Sponsor 743
May 3
Dodge City Raceway Park,
Dodge City, KS
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (Border Wars) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 4, 11:51 am)
Gustin guns down foes for Dodge City victory
Border Wars
  1. Ryan Gustin
  2. Terry Phillips
  3. Jeremy Payne
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. Jesse Stovall
  6. Tommy Weder Jr.
  7. Kyle Berck
  8. Tony Jackson Jr.
  9. Justin Asplin
  10. Chris Kratzer
  11. Brandon McCormick
  12. Garrett Alberson
  13. Travis Dickes
  14. Leroy Johnson
  15. Dave Deetz
  16. Jeremy Petty
  17. Damian Patocka
  18. Wylan Petrie
  19. Bill Leighton Jr.
presented by
Todd Boyd
Ryan Gustin earned $3,000 for his tri-sanctioned victory.
What won the race: Starting outside the front row, Ryan Gustin of Marshalltown, Iowa, led all 35 laps for his first Late Model victory since January. Springfield, Mo., drivers Terry Phillips and Jeremy Payne rounded out the podium.
Key notes: The lone caution appeared on lap 26 for Dave Deetz's spin. ... Polesitter Justin Asplin faded to finish ninth. ... Gustin, Jesse Stovall and Kyle Berck mixed it up in an exciting second heat. ... Temperatures hit a record-high of 91 degrees in the afternoon. ... Dodge City hosted its first Late Model race since June 4, 2011, when Delbert Smith of Wichita, Kan., won. ... Along with the Missouri-based MARS, the race was co-sanctioned by the Kansas-based National Championship Racing Association and Colorado-based Championship Dirt Motorsports. ... The three tours also sanction Sunday's event at 81 Speedway near Wichita, Kan.
On the move: Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., crept up to finish seventh from his 10th starting spot.
Winner's sponsors: Gustin’s Ed and Cinde Gressel-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Eibach Springs, FastShafts by AxleExchange, Hinchman Racewear, Integra Racing Shocks, McCarthney Welding, Midwest Hearing Aids, R2C Performance Products, Sybesma Graphics and VP Race Fuels.
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Justin Asplin
Heat race winners: Justin Asplin, Ryan Gustin, Terry Phillips
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728