Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 01:30:56

Sponsor 743
August 1
Muskingum County Speedway,
Zanesville, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Jim Dunn Memorial) - $10,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr and other reports (last updated August 3, 7:35 am)
Jared Hawkins earns $10,000 in Dunn Memorial
Jim Dunn Memorial
  1. Jared Hawkins
  2. R.J. Conley
  3. Jason Jameson
  4. Rick Aukland
  5. Devin Moran
  6. Tyler Carpenter
  7. Steve Casebolt
  8. Corey Conley
  9. Rocky Owens
  10. Matt Westfall
  11. Craig Wolford
  12. Vic Hottinger
  13. Paul Wilmoth Jr.
  14. Anthony Kinkade
  15. John Wyer
  16. Mike Hutchinson
  17. Todd Brennan
  18. Michael Davis
  19. Jeremy Berwanger
  20. Russ Frohnapfel
  21. Eric Otto
  22. Dan Snyder
presented by
Roy D. Walker/rdwphotos.smugmug.com
Jared Hawkins celebrates his $10,000 victory near Zanesville, Ohio.
What won the race: Third-starting Jared Hawkins of Fairmont, W.Va., earned $10,000 Saturday at Muskingum County Speedway in the Jim Dunn Memorial. Hawkins took the lead from Devin Moran near the 15th lap and led the rest of the way.
Quotable: "(This) means a lot. I grew up coming to this race when I was a kid and watching my dad enter it," Hawkins said. "I've had some good runs here, but never won here. ... I was glad I could do this for the Jim Dunn Memorial."
Key notes: The race honored the late inaugural Dirt Track World Champion. ... Besides $10,000, Hawkins received an entry door from Gloryview Windows valued at $10,000 (and four American Racer tires if the driver uses American Racers). ... Tyler Carpenter won last year's event at Midway Speedway in Crooksville, Ohio. ... Other previous winners: Jackie Boggs, Zack Dohm, Ray Cook, Steve Shaver, Donnie Moran, Earl Pearson Jr., Corey Conley, Cortney Clewell, Davey Johnson, Freddy Smith, Larry Bond and more. ... Four provisional starting spots are set: two Muskingum qualifiers (Steve Prince and Tyler Carpenter), Hilltop Speedway's Friday qualifier and by drawing.
Winner's sponsors: Hawkins drives a Rocket Chassis powered a Clements Automotive Engine and sponsored by Sturms Motorsports and Hawkins Wrecker Service.
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Matt Westfall
Time: 15.17 seconds
Heat race winners: Devin Moran, John Wyer, Jared Hawkins, R.J. Conley
Consolation race winners: Rick  Aukland, Michael Davis
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information