Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 01:14:40

Sponsor 743
July 31
Crowley's Ridge Raceway,
Paragould, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 1, 1:34 pm)
Wallace picks up $2,000 Comp Cams win
  1. Wendell Wallace
  2. Hunter Rasdon
  3. Kyle Beard
  4. B.J. Robinson
  5. Jack Sullivan
  6. Jeff Wells Jr.
  7. Dane Dacus
  8. Gavin Landers
  9. Brandon Smith
  10. Robby Moore
  11. Chandler Petty
  12. James West
  13. Tommy Surrett
  14. Robert Baker
  15. Mason Oberkramer
  16. Mark Nichols
  17. Johnny Cook
  18. John Hill
  19. David Payne
  20. Shannon Scott
  21. Allen Tippen
  22. Tanner English
  23. Travis Ashley
  24. Ashley Newman
  25. Charles LaPlant
  26. Jon Gray
presented by
Scott Frazier/sfrazierphotography.com
Wendell Wallace takes the checkers for his Crowley's Ridge victory.
What won the race: Second-starting Wendell Wallace of Batesville, Ark., the all-time winningest Comp Cams Super Dirt Series driver, won his first series race of 2015, outgunning polesitter Hunter Rasdon of Jonesboro, Ark., and B.J. Robinson of Shreveport, La., for a $2,000 payday at Crowley's Ridge Raceway.
Key notes: Wallace led the first 13 laps. ... Rasdon took command on laps 14-17 before Robinson took a turn out front for laps 18-25. ... Wallace regained the top spot on lap 26 and never relinquished it over the final 10 circuits. ... The race was slowed by three cautions and a red flag for Allen Tippen, who sailed out of turn one on a lap-4 restart. ... Wallace has 19 career victories but just four in the last three seasons after notching eight victories over 2011-'12. ... Wallace's lone 2014 triumph came at Batesville Motor Speedway on April 11. ... Runner-up finisher Hunter Rasdon of Jonesboro, Ark., has two series victories on this season. ... Comp Cams competitors made only their second-ever visit to Paragould after a June 19 stop was rained out. ... The series is slated to return to Crowley's Ridge for the final time this season on Sept. 4.
On the move: Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., the winner of a 2014 CCSDS stop at Crowley's Ridge, rallied from 15th to finish third and picked up the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award.
Winner's sponsors: Wallace drives a Black Diamond Chassis powered by a Kuntz & Co. Racing Engine with sponsorship from Bennings Heat & Air, C.W. Culvert, Dan Abernathy's Custom Center, Delph, Merrill Bonding Company, Midwest Sheet Metal, New Vision Graphics, Triple A Diesel Service and Wincrest Farms.
Points chase: Entering Friday's event, fifth-place finisher Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., topped the points standings over Beard.
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Hunter Rasdon
Heat race winners: Allen Tippen, Wendell Wallace, Hunter Rasdon, B.J. Robinson
Consolation race winners: Kyle Beard, Mason Oberkramer
Provisional starters: Chandler Petty, Tanner English
Next series race: August 1, I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, AR) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information