Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/18/2024 08:05:20

Sponsor 743
July 31
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,110
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 1, 1:36 pm)
Pospisil triumphs in Rapid's first SLMRS event
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Nick Beyenhof
  3. Bill Leighton Jr.
  4. Ben Schaller
  5. Kyle Berck
  6. Brian Diede
  7. Nate Beyenhof
  8. Matt Buller
  9. Ray Sveeggen
  10. Brad Perdue
  11. Brian Kosiski
  12. Jason Wallace
  13. Keegan Nordquist
  14. John Hoefert
  15. Michael Benson
  16. Randy Rosenboom
  17. Corey Zeitner
  18. Micah Brown
  19. Randy Brands
presented by
Jeff Bylsma
Tad Pospisil heads for his third SLMRS victory of 2015.
What won the race: In the Super Late Model Racing Series debut at Rapid Speedway, Fourth-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., beat sixth-starting Nick Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, and seventh-starting Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., to the checkers, pocketing $1,100 for his efforts.
Key notes: Pospisil has five career SLMRS victories, including a pair of 2015 victories at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb. ... The Iowa track hosted the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series for the first time. ... Rapid is one of two Iowa tracks to host the series this season (along with Adams County Speedway in Corning) and just the fourth ever to welcome the tour. ... Other Iowa tracks to host SLMRS action are Shelby County Speedway in Harlan and Crawford County Speedway in Denison.
On the move: Nick Beyenhof improved four positions from sixth to second, which was matched by Bill Leighton Jr. who advanced from the seventh to third.
Winner's sponsors: The winning entry is owned by Jerry Pospisil and sponsored by Cornhusker Auto, Ray’s Appliance, Signor Trucking, Texas Energy Mutual and Window World.
Points chase: Through July 31, Pospisil had 674 points to lead Leighton (644) and Kyle Berck (638).
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Corey Zeitner
Heat race winners: Matt Buller, Ben Schaller, Kyle Berck
Next series race: August 1, Raceway Park (Jefferson, SD) $1,100
Editor's note: Corrects finishing order 11-19.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information