Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2024 06:50:00

Sponsor 743
July 30
Norman County Raceway,
Ada, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 31, 3:58 pm)
Shaw grabs NLRA victory at Norman County
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Cody Skytland
  3. Ricky Weiss
  4. Donny Schatz
  5. Mike Balcaen
  6. Cole Schill
  7. Brad Seng
  8. Dustin Strand
  9. Tom Corcoran
  10. Steffen Snare
  11. Bill Mooney
  12. Jon Samuelson
  13. Jeff Hapala
  14. Norm Olson
  15. Adam Fischer
  16. Jason Storbakken
  17. Josh Johnson
  18. Robert Bladow
  19. Dave Zimmerman
  20. Steve Anderson
presented by
Mike Spieker
Don Shaw picked up his first NLRA victory in 16 years.
What won the race: Third-starting Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., overtook outside front-row starter Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, on the 10th lap to grab an NLRA victory at Norman County Raceway. Weiss, who slipped back to finish third behind Cody Skytland, was making a bid to sweep the tour's three 2015 visits to the track.
Key notes: Shaw notched his second NLRA victory. ... His first came 16 years earlier on June 17, 1999, at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, N.D. ... Cody Skytland finished 1.482 seconds behind Shaw in the 25-lapper. ... A single lap-19 caution slowed the action. ... Polesitter Steffen Snare quickly faded to seventh after seven laps; he ended up 10th.
On the move: Brad Seng started 12th and finished seventh; Dustin Strand started 20th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's No. 42 is sponsored by Shaw Trucking Blaine Brothers, Lube Tech Liquid Technology and Allstate Peterbilt.
Points chase: Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, increased hit points lead to 28 over Dustin Strand with Brad Seng 32 behind.
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Steffen Snare
Heat race winners: Cole Schill, Don Shaw, Ricky Weiss
Next series race: August 1, Jamestown Speedway (Jamestown, ND) $1,100
Editor's note: Corrects Weiss as runner-up in text.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Snare, Weiss
Row 2: Shaw, Skytland
Row 3: Balcaen, Anderson
Row 4: Schatz, Schill
Row 5: Mooney, Corcoran
Row 6: Zimmerman, Seng
Row 7: Samuelson, Olson
Row 8: Storbakken, Johnson
Row 9: Fischer, Bladow
Row 10: Hapala, Strand
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information