Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 19:24:33

Sponsor 743
July 24
Lernerville Speedway,
Sarver, PA
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 25, 10:11 pm)
Montgomery grabs RUSH victory at Lernerville
  1. Ryan Montgomery
  2. Alan Dellinger
  3. John Waters
  4. Tommy Schirnhofer Jr.
  5. Max Blair
  6. Corey McPherson
  7. Jason Knowles
  8. Matt Latta
  9. Russ Byler
  10. Eric Wilson
  11. Kyle Lukon
  12. Bobby Whitling
  13. Brian Knowles
  14. Steve Lowery
  15. Andrew Wylie
  16. Eric Andrus
  17. Daryl Charlier
  18. Lon Emerick
  19. Mike Anderson
  20. Jeremy Shaffer
  21. Chris Frank
  22. W.L. Stile
  23. Michael Duritsky
  24. Tony White
  25. Jamie Wrightsman
presented by
What won the race: Restarting fourth on the 22nd lap, 18-year-old Ryan Montgomery of Fairmont, W.Va., took command from race-long leader John Waters and raced to a $1,200 victory on the Sweeney Chevrolet RUSH tour at Lernerville Speedway. Alan Dellinger and Waters finished second and third in the 25-lapper.
Quotable: "I thought it was over when John slid me in one and two," Montgomery said. "I figured he was better; he was out front, and rolling. I was spinning my tires off turn two and off turn four. I'm definitely not a cushion runner so I stayed on the bottom and that worked out apparently. I backed out of it in turn two or I was going over the hill or was going to take us both out. I knew I had to slide him off four. That was my only chance or his momentum was going to kill me. I tried my darndest and it worked out perfectly! We've been struggling all year, but finally won last Friday and now tonight so hopefully we can keep it going."
Key notes: The race was the completion of a July 3 event. ... Consolation winners Michael Lake and Steve Beatty were among drivers who didn't return.
On the move: Jason Knowles advanced 14 positions to finish seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Montgomery's Warrior Race Car is sponsored by High Gear Speed Shop, Central Supply and Bobby Lake Motorsports.
Car count: 38
Dash winner: Alan Dellinger
Heat race winners: Bobby Whitling, John Waters, Corey McPherson, Max Blair
Consolation race winners: Michael Lake, Steve Beatty
Next series race: July 26, Eriez Speedway (Hammett, PA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information