Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 01:17:18

Sponsor 743
July 25
Atomic Speedway,
Alma, OH
Sanction: Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week (Reno & Sons Lawncare 40) - $5,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr and other reports (last updated July 27, 4:23 pm)
Boggs wins Atomic, Westfall Buckeye champ
Reno & Sons Lawncare 40
  1. Jackie Boggs
  2. Matt Westfall
  3. R.J. Conley
  4. Nick Latham
  5. Jason Montgomery
  6. Devin Moran
  7. Zack Dohm
  8. Duane Chamberlain
  9. Rod Conley
  10. Greggie Oliver
  11. Jason Jameson
  12. Walker Arthur
  13. Jeremy Berwanger
  14. Mark Frazier
  15. Ben Adkins
  16. Jeromy Misel
  17. Mick Sansom
  18. Joe Buskirk
  19. Adam Jones
  20. Chad Smith
  21. Scott Edmisten
  22. Tommy Mossbarger
  23. J.T. Conley
  24. Darin Roush
presented by
Roy D. Walker/rdwphotos.smugmug.com
Jackie Boggs gets rolling before his victory at Atomic Speedway.
What won the race: Making the winning move in the final corner on the final lap, third-starting Jackie Boggs of Grayson, Ky., edged polesitter Matt Westfall of Ludlow Falls, Ohio, for a $5,000 victory in the Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week finale at Atomic Speedway.
Key notes: Boggs also won in Buckeye action on June 19 at Brushcreek Motorsports Complex in Peebles, Ohio. ... The tour was originally scheduled as a late spring speedweek, but most of the events were sprinkled later in the summer after rain plagued the action.
On the move: Zack Dohm of Cross Lanes, W.Va., started 11th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Boggs's Swartz Race Car includes sponsorship from Central Star Drilling, Quest Energy and McCoy Logging.
Points chase: With his runner-up finish, Matt Westfall clinched the inaugural Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week championship worth $3,000. Westfall finished with 960 points, 55 more than Duane Chamberlain.
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Jason Montgomery
Time: 13.421 seconds
Polesitter: Matt Westfall
Dash winner: Matt Westfall
Heat race winners: Walker Arthur, Mark Frazier
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Buckeye tour points

(Final through July 25)
1. Matt Westfall - 960
2. Duane Chamberlain - 905
3. Rod Conley - 774
4. Walker Arthur - 738
5. Devin Moran - 640
6. Jeremy Berwanger - 625
7. R.J. Conley - 595
8. Zack Dohm  545
(tie) Jason Montgomery - 545
(tie) Jackie Boggs - 545
Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information