Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 18:01:29

Sponsor 743
July 25
Camden Speedway,
Camden, TN
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 26, 11:54 am)
Dacus gets first Comp Cams victory since 2010
  1. Dane Dacus
  2. Jack Sullivan
  3. Kyle Beard
  4. Gavin Landers
  5. Todd Hall
  6. Charles LaPlant
  7. Randy Todd
  8. Ashley Newman
  9. Chandler Petty
  10. David Payne
  11. Carl Thomas Jr.
  12. Scott Bell
  13. Dwayne Brooks
  14. Jonathan Rowan
  15. Hunter Rasdon
  16. Shannon Scott
  17. Terry English
  18. Robert Baker
presented by
Blake Hagan
Dane Dacus carries the checkered flag at Camden Speedway.
What won the race: Inherting the lead after Hunter Rasdon's mechanical faileure with three laps remaining, fifth-row starter Dane Dacus of Arlington, Tenn., raced to a $2,000 victory on the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series at Camden Speedway. He outran series points leader Jack Sullivan and reigning series champ Kyle Beard for his first series victory in five seasons.
Key notes: Dacus, who has four series victories, previously won on the series June 11, 2010, at Malden (Mo.) Speedway. ... Dacus took second from Kyle Beard on lap 33. ... Shannon Scott hit an infield tire barrier on the 14th lap. ... The series made its third visit to Camden. ... Camden's event follows Friday's race at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway, won by Hunter Rasdon. ... Camden regularly runs NeSmith-sanctioned Crate Late Models.
On the move: Winner Dane Dacus started ninth; Charles LaPlant started 14th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Dacus is sponsored by Taylormade Proformance, Protec Fire Systems, O.H. Hendricks Race Metal, GW Performance and Arlington Precision Machine Works.
Points chase: Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., left Camden with 1,291 points; Kyle Beard (1,234) and Robert Baker (1,226) are in pursuit.
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Jack Sullivan
Heat race winners: Jack Sullivan, Kyle Beard, Hunter Rasdon
Next series race: July 31, Crowley's Ridge Raceway (Paragould, AR) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects lap of Rasdon's departure.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information