Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2024 06:35:29

Sponsor 743
July 25
Greenbush Race Park,
Greenbush, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 26, 12:50 am)
Weiss picks up fifth NLRA win at Greenbush
  1. Ricky Weiss
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Dustin Strand
  4. Mike Balcaen
  5. Bill Mooney
  6. Joey Pederson
  7. Tom Corcoran
  8. Brian Strand
  9. Steve Anderson
  10. Dusty Peterson
  11. Greg Ferris
  12. Steffen Snare
  13. Norm Olson
  14. Jeff Hapala
  15. Terry Blacklance
  16. Paul Veert
  17. John Halvorson
  18. Shane Edginton
presented by
What won the race: Winning his fifth Northern LateModel Racing Association event of the season, polesitter Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, bested Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., for a $1,100 victory at Greenbush Race Park.
Key notes: Weiss has 17 career NLRA victories. His last came at Red River Co-op Speedway on July 2. ... The series traveled to Greenbush for the second time in 2015; runner-up finisher Brad Seng was the winner of the tour's June 20 event at the racetrack. ... Before that visit, the tour hadn't been to Greenbush in nearly four years.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Bloomquist Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sports sponsorship from Derrick's Sandblasting, A.I.E. Bell Mobility, Hands On Excavating, Forest Flying Services, Keewatin Truck Service, J&C Trucking, Cousins Farms, Turk Enterprises, Eibach Springs, Metalz In Motion, Wulff Pumps, New Vision Graphics, Schaeffer Oil and MSRMafia.com Marketing.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, had 940 points to lead Dustin Strand (926) and Brad Seng (910).
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Ricky Weiss
Heat race winners: Dustin Strand, Ricky Weiss, Bill Mooney
Next series race: July 30, Norman County Raceway (Ada, MN) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information