Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/14/2024 00:28:10

Sponsor 743
July 25
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Hayes Conococheague 44) - $4,400
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated July 27, 11:32 am)
Jackson holds off Anderson in Conococheague 44
Hayes Conococheague 44
  1. Keith Jackson
  2. Andy Anderson
  3. Brad Omps
  4. C.S. Fitzgerald
  5. Trever Feathers
  6. Roy Deese Jr.
  7. Kyle Hardy
  8. Kenny Pettyjohn
  9. Dylan Yoder
  10. Marvin Winters
  11. Brian Tavenner
  12. Mark Pettyjohn
  13. D.J. Myers
  14. Bryan Bernheisel
  15. Barry Miller
  16. Jerry Bard
  17. Wayne Johnson
  18. Shaun Jones
  19. Gary Stuhler
  20. Kyle Lear
  21. Steve Axtell Jr.
  22. Lindsay Barton
  23. Russell Erwin
  24. Bo Feathers
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Keith Jackson (11) leads the way en route to his Hagerstown victory.
What won the race: Polesitter Keith Jackson of Odenton, Md., led flag-to-flag in Hagerstown's 33rd annual Hayes Conococheague 44, keeping fourth-starting Andy Anderson at bay late in the feature for a $4,400 payday. A caution with one lap remaining gave Anderson one last shot at the leader, but Jackson was not to be denied.
Quotable: “I figured Andy was back there.” Jackson said. “I was just trying to keep it in the rubber. I figured we’d be all right and right when that caution came out, I saw him right underneath me. I said ‘Oh, my gosh, I didn’t know he was right there.’ But I’m glad the caution came out because it probably would have been a little bit interesting. I’m so happy. We’re getting closer with this car. We made a big, big step this weekend. I think we have some more work to go but this definitely brings my confidence back up.”
Key notes: Jackson scored his first Hagerstown victory of 2015. ... Heat race winner Kyle Lear drew a lap-18 caution. ... Bo Feathers experienced trouble while running second in the second heat race. ... Super Late Models earned double points. ... Justin Weaver won the Limited Late Model feature.
On the move: Roy Deese Jr. and Kyle Hardy each advanced seven positions to finish sixth and seventh respectiviely.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson's Leggett-powered MasterSbilt Race Car by MBH is sponsored by Ernie D's, KSR Graphics, Penske Racing Shocks, Hoosier Racing Tire, Reliable Painting, Schaeffer's Racing Oil and Winchester Freight.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Marvin Winters of Mercersburg, Pa., led Hagerstown's Super Late Model standings with 234 points over Deese (225) and Jerry Bard (221).
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Keith Jackson
Polesitter: Keith Jackson
Heat race winners: Keith Jackson, Kyle Lear, C.S. Fitzgerald
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information