Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 16:26:30

Sponsor 743
July 25
Off Road Speedway,
Norfolk, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 26, 11:49 am)
Berck rules Off Road's inaugural SLMRS stop
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. R.C. Whitwell
  3. Tad Pospisil
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. Justin Zeitner
  6. Matt Buller
  7. Ben Schaller
  8. Corey Zeitner
  9. Brian Kosiski
  10. Jim Johnson
  11. Andrew Kosiski
  12. Travis Birkley
  13. Bob Osborne
  14. Brad Perdue
  15. Bob Milander
  16. Chad Jensen
  17. Chris Johnson
  18. Al Zeitner
  19. Travis Paulson
  20. Ben Sukup
  21. Jesse Kroger
  22. Michael Benson
presented by
Courtney Rae/courtneyrae.com
Kyle Berck celebrates his first career victory at Off Road Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., beat R.C. Whitwell and Tad Pospisil to the checkered flag for a $2,000 Super Late Model Racing Series victory in the tour's inaugural stop at Off Road Raceway in Norfolk, Neb.
Key notes: Berck has 58 series victories while no other driver has more than seven. His lone previous SLMRS triumph in 2015 came June 20 at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb. ... One week ago, Berck was victorious in the Belt Bash apart of the Silver Dollar Nationals at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb. ... SLMRS competitors made their first appearance at the first-year track. ... The oval opened as a replacement for the now-closed Riviera Raceway.
On the move: Andrew Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., improved five positions to finish 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Berck's No. 14 Missile Chassis has sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Bosselman Oil, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Truck Center, JRi Shocks, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, Precision Suspension Red Line Oil, Steven's Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Strobel Manufacturing and Wegner Automotive Research.
Points chase: Through July 25, Pospisil has 574 points to lead Bill Leighton Jr. (550 points), Berck (548 points) and Whitwell (540 points).
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Kyle Berck
Heat race winners: Matt Buller, Tad Pospisil, Kyle Berck, R.C. Whitwell
Consolation race winners: Chris Johnson, Andrew Kosiski
Next series race: July 31, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,100
Editor's note: Correct's Berck's chassis brand.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information