Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 07:14:11

Sponsor 743
July 25
Screven Motor Speedway,
Sylvania, GA
Sanction: Schaeffer's Southern Nationals (Rebel Yell Shootout) - $5,300
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 26, 12:40 pm)
Franklin repeats in Screven's Rebel Yell Shootout
Rebel Yell Shootout
  1. Dennis Franklin
  2. Austin Smith
  3. Ross Bailes
  4. Chris Ferguson
  5. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  6. Anthony Sanders
  7. Brent Dixon
  8. Mark Whitener
  9. Scott Shirey
  10. Kyle Van Sickle
  11. Billy Ogle Jr.
  12. Johnny Pursley
  13. Mark Dotson
  14. Craig Vosbergen
  15. Casey Roberts
  16. Donald McIntosh
  17. Vic Hill
  18. Stacy Boles
  19. Casey Barrow
  20. Kenny Collins
  21. Gib Gibbons
  22. Kelly Guy
presented by
Glen Starek
Promoter Redd Griffin congratulates Dennis Franklin at Screven.
What won the race: Taking the lead from polesitter Chris Ferguson on the 35th of 53 laps, Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., led the remaining distance for a $5,300 Schaeffer Oil Southern Nationals victory in the Rebel Yell Shootout. Franklin won his eighth career series event and triumphed for the second straight year at Screven.
Key notes: Third-starting Austin Smith took second from Ferguson on lap 38 while fifth-starting Ross Bailes dropped the polesitter one more spot on lap 52. ... Series points leader Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga., struggled, taking a provisional to start the feature and ultimately finishing 16th. ... Through four 2015 races, the series has yet to see a repeat winner. ... Screven hosted the tour for the ninth time. ... Ben Jones, the actor who portrayed Cooter on Dukes of Hazzard and is a former Georgia State Senator, was the event's grand marshal.
On the move: The winning Franklin started sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Franklin's Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Automotive Racing Engine is sponsored by Advanced Electronic Services, AES Racing, C&D Properties, Hoosier Racing Tire and M&W Towing.
Points chase: Billy Ogle Jr. tied Donald McIntosh atop the standings at 831 points apiece after four races.
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Chris Ferguson
Time: 14.582 seconds
Polesitter: Chris Ferguson
Dash winner: Chris Ferguson
Consolation race winners: Ross Bailes, Dennis Franklin
Provisional starters: Donald McIntosh, Kelly Guy
Next series race: July 26, Rome Speedway (Rome, GA) $5,300
Editor's note: Correct points.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information