Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 12:49:30

Sponsor 743
July 25
Springfield Raceway,
Springfield, MO
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (Back to School Night 40) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and team reports (last updated July 28, 6:47 am)
Jackson scores third MARS win of 2015
Back to School Night 40
  1. Tony Jackson Jr.
  2. Brantlee Gotschall
  3. Shane Essary
  4. Jason Hughes
  5. Justin Wells
  6. Justin Asplin
  7. Jeff Roth
  8. Cole Wells
  9. Josh Hughes
  10. Brandon McCormick
  11. Jacob Magee
  12. Brandon Morton
  13. Larry Ferris
  14. Leroy Johnson
  15. Jason Wagner
  16. Steve Johnson
  17. Dustin Mooneyham
  18. Randy Roth
  19. Payton Looney
  20. Brad Looney
  21. Garrett Essary
  22. Dillon Rupe
presented by
Ron Mitchell
Tony Jackson Jr. tunes up before his MARS victory at Springfield.
What won the race: Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., led all 35 caution-free laps at Springfield Raceway, outrunning Brantlee Gotschall of Nevada, Mo., for his third MARS DIRTcar Series victory of the season and 12th of his career.
Quotable: “It was a pretty flawless night for our team,” Jackson said. “We are focused on not only winning races, but also another series crown so nights like this one really go a long way toward achieving our goals.”
Key notes: Jackson has 13 career MARS victories, three on the 2015 season. His last came at Outlaw Motorsports Park on June 12. ... Jackson also captured a series victory at Springfield back in March. ... MARS made the fourth of six scheduled visits to Springfield.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson's Club 29 Race Car is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Henryetta Ford, Merrill Bonding, Budweiser, RaceNote, Hypercoil, Midwest Sheet Metal, Missouri Mountain Moonshine and Keyser Manufacturing.
Points chase: After Springfield, Jackson has 957 points to lead Justin Asplin (907) and Jesse Stovall (779).
Car count: 26
Heat race winners: Payton Looney, Justin Asplin, Brandon McCormick, Shane Essary
Consolation race winners: Josh Hughes
Provisional starters: Dillon Rupe, Steve Johnson
Next series race: July 31, Flint Creek Speedway (West Siloam Springs, OK) $2,000
Editor's note: Amends Jackson's sponsors.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information