Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 05:54:39

Sponsor 743
July 24
Moler Raceway Park,
Williamsburg, OH
Sanction: Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week - $3,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr and other reports (last updated July 25, 3:06 pm)
Jameson nabs Buckeye tour win at Moler
  1. Jason Jameson
  2. R.J. Conley
  3. Devin Moran
  4. Jackie Boggs
  5. Matt Westfall
  6. Zack Dohm
  7. Jason Montgomery
  8. Duane Chamberlain
  9. Nick Latham
  10. Rod Conley
  11. Greg Johnson
  12. Steve Lucas
  13. Chad Smith
  14. Joe Brewer
  15. Roger Ruark
  16. Graylin Prince
  17. Chad Stapleton
  18. Ethan Burgess
  19. Devin Gilpin
  20. Walker Arthur
  21. Scott Edmisten
  22. John Whitney
  23. Chris Shannon
  24. Chad Oberson
presented by
Tyler Carr
Jason Jameson earned $3,000 at Moler Raceway Park in Williamsburg, Ohio.
What won the race: High-running Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind., outdueled Jackie Boggs and Devin Gilpin, then kept R.J. Conley and Devin Moran in check in the final laps at Moler Raceway Park for a $3,000 Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week victory.
Quotable: "I knew the top was more dominant," Jameson said in victory lane. "Them guys, they race hard, I race hard. It was a good race for everybody."
Key notes: Besides Jameson, Devin Gilpin, R.J. Conley and Jackie Boggs took turns up front. ... Giplin pulled up lame running second. ... Jason Montgomery lowered the track record in time trials. ... Moler hosted one of the many rescheduled races on the rain-hampered Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week, a first-year miniseries among several Ohio tracks.
On the move: Devin Moran started seventh and finished third; Greg Johnson started 19th to finish 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Jameson's Club 29 Race Car is sponsored by Gotta Race, Xtreme Graphics, Keyser Mfg., and PRC.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Chamberlain has 590 points to lead Matt Westfall (570).
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Jason Montgomery
Polesitter: Devin Gilpin
Dash winner: Devin Gilpin
Heat race winners: Devin Moran, Chad Stapleton, Matt Westfall
Consolation race winners: Chris Shannon
Provisional starters: Chad  Oberson, Graylin Prince
Next series race: July 25, Atomic Speedway (Alma, OH) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information