Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/03/2023 23:37:50

Sponsor 743
July 25
Merritt Speedway,
Lake City, MI
Sanction: UMP DIRTcar special events (non-touring) (VanDuinen Wood Tic 100) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 26, 6:56 am)
Marcoullier cruises to $4,000 Wood Tic victory
VanDuinen Wood Tic 100
  1. Dona Marcoullier
  2. Eric Spangler
  3. Bill Bray
  4. Rich Neiser
  5. Brandon Thirlby
  6. Chad Foster
  7. Brook Brasington
  8. Merv Hudson
  9. Jacques Julin
  10. Bob Hammar
  11. Jim Billett
  12. Greg Gokey
  13. Jeremy Tulick
  14. Kevin Juusola
  15. Darren Andras
  16. Chris Brindley
  17. J.T. Anderson
  18. Jim Waldfogel
  19. Randy Wynne
  20. Brad Harden
  21. Mike Nelson
  22. Rob Harden
  23. Curtis Roberts
  24. Frank Seder
presented by
Steve Datema
Dona Marcoullier gets rolling on Wood Tic weekend at Merritt.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., dominated Merritt Speedway's 27th annual VanDuinen Wood Tic 100, rolling to a $4,000 victory in the track's traditional summer event. Hometown driver Eric Spangler was second followed by Bill Bray, Rich Neiser and Brandon Thirlby.
Key notes: Marcoullier and Chad Foster won qualifying races to earn the front-row starting spots. ... Foster slipped back to finish sixth. ... A red-flag period for an accident involving Chris Brindley, Jim Waldfogel and J.T. Anderson slowed the action; no one was injured. ... Tire wear was critical on a tough-to-pass track. ... Merritt's biggest race included prelims on Friday and the main event on Saturday. ... The weekend purse for all divisions was more than $50,000.
On the move: Bill Bray started seventh and finished third; Darren Andras started 23rd and finished 14th.
Winner's sponsors: Marcoullier's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Dowker Engine and sponsored by Dennis Craft Construction, Dubie Groomer, Jimmy's Collision, McBain Body Shop and Allstar Performance.
Points chase: Entering the event, Spangler led Merritt's weekly standings (407) over Rich Neiser (355).
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Eric Spangler
Time: 13.835 seconds
Dash winner: Dona Marcoullier
Heat race winners: Chad  Foster, Greg Gokey, Brad Harden
Consolation race winners: Mike Nelson
Next series race: August 26, Macon Speedway (Macon, IL) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information