Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 07:21:11

Sponsor 743
July 25
Dacotah Speedway,
Mandan, ND
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Governor's Cup) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 26, 6:46 am)
Dacotah gives Montana driver first WCS triumph
Governor's Cup
  1. Hank Berry
  2. Jake Redetzke
  3. Jeff Provinzino
  4. Jeff Wildung
  5. Tyson Turnbull
  6. Aaron Turnbull
  7. Jason Wolla
  8. Cole Schill
  9. Allen Kent
  10. Lance Matthees
  11. Dave Smith
  12. John Kaanta
  13. Jim Harris
  14. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  15. Bill Holler
  16. Ted Hample
  17. Robert Odegard
  18. Kelly Hample
  19. Eddy Werre
  20. Jason Storbakken
  21. Jeremy Keller
  22. Dan Henrikson
  23. Ricky Esterholm
  24. Bryce Beck
  25. Devin Raynard
  26. Paul Mueller
  27. Jason Grimes
presented by
Layn Mudder
Montana driver Hank Berry emerges victorious in Mandan, N.D.
What won the race: Polesitter Hank Berry of Sidney, Mont., raced to his first career victory on the OneMain WISSOTA Challenge Series, topping fellow front-row starter Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., for $2,000 in Dacotah Speedway's Governor's Cup.
Key notes: Jake Redetzke was the overall Governor's Cup weekend points champ. ... John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., won Friday's Late Model event. ... The title hopes of Ricky Weiss took a hit when he was disqualified from Thursday's event at Brown County Speedway for a mispositioned transponder after he was the apparent winner. ... McQuade and Budweiser were the event's presenting sponsors. ... Only two series events remain.
On the move: Tail-starting Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn., charged forward to finish 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Berry's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Michaeletz Trucking, Keyser Mfg. and Industrial Automation.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Kaanta had 414 points to lead Redetzke (408) and Jeff Provinzino (387).
Car count: 36
Polesitter: Hank Berry
Heat race winners: Jeff Wildung, John Kaanta, Aaron Turnbull
Next series race: August 18, Cedar Lake Speedway (New Richmond, WI) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information