Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 06:42:40

Sponsor 743
July 24
Dacotah Speedway,
Mandan, ND
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Governor's Cup) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 25, 3:05 pm)
Kaanta outduels Turnbull at Governor's Cup
Governor's Cup
  1. John Kaanta
  2. Aaron Turnbull
  3. Jeff Wildung
  4. Jake Redetzke
  5. Jeff Provinzino
  6. Jason Wolla
  7. Lance Matthees
  8. Cole Schill
  9. Jeremy Keller
  10. Hank Berry
  11. Tyson Turnbull
  12. Allen Kent
  13. Jim Harris
  14. Devin Raynard
  15. Kelly Hample
  16. Jason Grimes
  17. Bryce Beck
  18. Dave Smith
  19. Robert Odegard
  20. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  21. Eddy Werre
  22. Jason Storbakken
  23. Bill Holler
  24. Paul Mueller
presented by
Layn Mudder
John Kaanta won his 25th series race in the Governor's Cup opener.
What won the race: Series points leader John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., captured Friday's OneMain WISSOTA Challenge Series victory over eighth-starting Aaron Turnbull on the opening night of the Governor's Cup. Kaanta, who started outside the front row, pocketed $2,000 for his 25th career series victory.
Key notes: Kaanta's 25 career series victories is four behind all-time leader Pat Doar. ... John Kaanta and Turnbull both led laps in the feature event. ... The race was slowed by a single yellow flag for Bill Holler on the third lap. ... The 25th running of the Governor's Cup features two nights of action on the OneMain Financial WISSOTA Challenge Series for Late Models, among other divisions.
On the move: Jeff Provinzino started 11th and charged to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Kaanta's No. 85 is sponsored by Mars Race Cars, CMD Race Shocks from Mars, Joe Provo Race Wear, Karl's Chevrolet, C&D Trucking, Badger Truck Refrigeration, WI Fleet Service, Brown Engineering, Wachsmuth Excavating, Don's Sheet Metal, FYE Motorsports Promotions, GRP Motorsports and Rick's Auto Care Center.
Points chase: After Friday's feature, Kaanta had 414 points to lead Jake Redetzke (408) and Jeff Provinzino (387).
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Cole Schill
Heat race winners: Allen Kent, Jeff Wildung, John Kaanta
Next series race: August 18, Cedar Lake Speedway (New Richmond, WI) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information