Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 16:59:06

Sponsor 743
July 23
Brown County Speedway,
Aberdeen, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 24, 3:34 pm)
Provinzino inherits victory from DQ'd Weiss
  1. Jeff Provinzino
  2. Kent Arment
  3. Scott Ward
  4. David McDonald
  5. Lance Matthees
  6. Jake Redetzke
  7. Corey Nelson
  8. John Kaanta
  9. Matt Gilbertson
  10. Curt Gelling
  11. Nate Beyenhof
  12. Josh Skorczewski
  13. Dave Smith
  14. Gary McNeil
  15. Curt Kranz
  16. Pat Weisgram
  17. Thomas Weisgram
  18. Chad Becker
  19. John Winge
  20. Jeff Wildung
  21. Mike Jager
  22. Jeremy Keller
  23. Chris Johnson
  24. Brian Diede
  25. Ricky Weiss
presented by
What won the race: Jeff Provinzino of Hibbing, Minn., inherited Thursday's OneMain WISSOTA Challenge Series victory at Brown County Speedway after apparent winner Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, was disqualified for an incorrectly positioned scoring transponder. Provinzino picked up his fifth career series victory and first since 2012.
Key notes: Provinzino's previous series victory came July 19, 2012, at Grand Rapids (Minn.) Speedway. ... Polesitter David McDonald of Huron, S.D., finished fourth. ... Brown County's event preceded the July 24-25 Governor's Cup on the WISSOTA Challenge Series. .. Wyndham Worldwide was Brown County's race sponsor. ... Brown County is also in action Friday for a regular-season event, including Late Models.
On the move: Hometown driver Kent Arment started ninth and finished third; Nate Beyenhof started 20th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Provinzino's Bloomquist Race Car is sponsored by Amsoil, Safe Floors, Joe Provo Racewear and Penske Racing Shocks.
Points chase: Through July 23, John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., has 357 points to lead Jake Redetzke (356) and Provinzino (337).
Car count: 31
Polesitter: David McDonald
Heat race winners: Matt Gilbertson, David McDonald, Jeremy Keller, Jake Redetzke
Consolation race winners: John Winge
Next series race: September 5, St. Croix Speedway (St. Croix Falls, WI) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information