Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 06:00:37

Sponsor 743
July 22
Bullring at RICo Fairgrounds,
East Moline, IL
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated July 23, 1:08 am)
Droste nabs first Deery Tour victory
  1. Tyler Droste
  2. Matt Ryan
  3. Brunson Behning
  4. Jeff Aikey
  5. Justin Kay
  6. Andy Nezworski
  7. Joe Zrostlik
  8. Thad Wilson
  9. John Emerson
  10. Gary Webb
  11. Ryan Dolan
  12. Darrel DeFrance
  13. Scott Fitzpatrick
  14. Ray Guss Jr.
  15. Mike Zemo Jr.
  16. Nate Beuseling
  17. Todd Malmstrom
  18. Jonathan Brauns
  19. Jon Poll
  20. Jay Chenoweth
  21. Mike Garland
presented by
Chris Damitz/chrisdamitz.com
Tyler Droste climbs atop his car to celebrate at Quad City Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Tyler Droste of Waterloo, Iowa., held of a late-race charge from Matt Ryan of Davenport, Iowa., to lead all 50 laps at Quad City Speedway, collecting his first career Deery Brothers Summer Series victory.
Quotable: “It’s nice to beat all those guys," Droste told Jeremiah Davis of The (Cedar Rapids) Gazette. "It’s amazing to be able to beat guys like (Justin) Kay and (Jeff) Aikey; track points leaders, national points leaders and champions. It’s just awesome to beat those guys."
Key notes: Droste, 19, is the grandson of the late Red Droste, who will be inducted into the National Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame next month. ... The race was slowed by multiple yellow flags one including Scott Fitzpatrick of Wheatland, Iowa., who started second but would exit the race after he brought out a yellow flag when hitting the wall. ... Shawn Mulvany scratched from the main event. ... Tour drivers head to Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa, on Thursday.
On the move: Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa., charged from his 21st starting spot to finish fifth; runner-up Matt Ryan started 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Droste's MasterSbilt Race Car from Gheer'd Up Race Cars is sponsored by Miller Quarry, Pat’s Auto Salvage, Pint Excavating, Pizza Hut, Superior Cleaning Services, Tarpy Trucking and Tom’s Barber Shop.
Points chase: Entering the event Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, leads the Deery Brothers standings with 518 points over Andy Nezworski (503) and Jeff Aikey (476).
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Tyler Droste
Heat race winners: Tyler Droste, Nate Beuseling, Matt Ryan
Next series race: July 23, Hamilton County Speedway (Webster City, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information