Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 16:57:57

Sponsor 743
July 21
Eldora Speedway,
Rossburg, OH
Sanction: Sunoco American Late Model Series (Tuesday Night Tailgate) - $2,000
Information provided by: James Essex and track reports (last updated July 22, 3:12 pm)
Van Wormer nabs second straight ALMS win
Tuesday Night Tailgate
  1. Jeep Van Wormer
  2. Duane Chamberlain
  3. Josh Rice
  4. Matt Westfall
  5. James Rice
  6. Steve Casebolt
  7. Dale McDowell
  8. Jerry Bowersock
  9. Brandon Kinzer
  10. Rusty Schlenk
  11. Scott James
  12. Justin Rattliff
  13. Ty Dillon
  14. Brian Ruhlman
  15. Rich Bell
  16. Brandon Thirlby
  17. Phil Ausra
  18. Matt Cochran
  19. Ted Nobbe
  20. Kent Robinson
  21. Butch Kruckeberg
  22. Jon Henry
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Jeep Van Wormer enjoys his Tuesday night victory at Eldora Speedway.
What won the race: Overtaking Duane Chamberlain of Richmond, Ind., on lap five of 25, Jeep Van Wormer of Pinconning, Mich., led the remaining distance for a $2,000 Sunoco American Late Model Series triumph at Eldora Speedway.
Quotable: “We’ve come here to practice a little bit because the World (100) is coming up, and that’s really what we want to win,” Van Wormer said. “I’d like to thank all the fans that came out tonight. Support your local dirt track.”
Key notes: Van Wormer has 34 career ALMS victories. His last came at Oakshade Raceway in Wauseon, Ohio, on June 20. ... James Rice led early before Chamberlain took control. ... A yellow flag flew for Dale McDowell when he spun in turns one and two on the third lap. ... A second caution slowed the action on lap 21. ... Tuesday's Sunoco American Late Model Series event kicked off Eldora Speedway's 1-800-Car-Cash Mud Summer Night Classic, a two-day event with the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. ... Late Models will be in action once again Wednesday with another $2,000-to-win program.
Winner's sponsors: Van Wormer's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Bayline Fire Protection, Knochel Oil Company, Van Wormer Management, Allstar Performance, Port City Racing and VP Racing Fuels.
Who to watch: After drawing a caution on the third lap, McDowell rallied from the tail of the field to finish seventh.
Points chase: 10th-place finisher Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, sits atop the standings.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Steve Casebolt
Time: 17.008 seconds
Heat race winners: Duane Chamberlain, James Rice, Jeep Van Wormer
Next series race: July 31, Attica Raceway Park (Attica, OH) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information