Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 13:25:21

Sponsor 743
July 19
Dog Hollow Speedway,
Strongstown, PA
Sanction: UFO Championship Challenge (Connor Bobik Memorial ) - $3,000
Information provided by: Dave Kittey and series reports (last updated July 20, 10:08 am)
Miley's big weekend ends with Bobik Memorial win
Connor Bobik Memorial
  1. Jared Miley
  2. Scott Rhodes
  3. Dan Angelicchio
  4. Devin Friese
  5. Dylan Yoder
  6. Dan Stone
  7. Justin Kann
  8. Mike Altobelli Jr.
  9. Dwayne Taneyhill
  10. George Lee
  11. Andrew Wylie
  12. Charles Powell Jr.
  13. Quintin Wyandt
  14. Pancho Lawler
  15. Chris Rhodes
  16. Joe Zulisky
  17. Ryan Christoff
  18. Bernie Whiteford
  19. Shawn Claar
  20. Sam Gindlesperger
  21. Dan Swartzlander
  22. Gene Kain
  23. Joe Petyak
  24. Waylon Wagner
presented by
Howie Balis
Jared Miley picked up $3,000 for his third victory of the weekend.
What won the race: Scoring his third victory of the weekend, fourth-row starter Jared Miley of South Park, Pa., grabbed the lead from Mike Altobelli Jr. on the third lap and cruised to a $3,000 victory in the 41-lap Connor Bobik Memorial at Dog Hollow Speedway. Miley won Friday in regular-season action at Lernerville Speedway and Saturday at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway in the $3,000-to-win Herb Scott Memorial.
Key notes: Runner-up Scott Rhodes took second from Mike Altobelli Jr. on the 32nd lap, but he couldn't catch Miley. ... Two cautions slowed the feature on laps four and 27, neither for serious incidents. ... Drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Paul Ivory, Ryan Krouse, Andy Fries, Benny Gordon and Dave Blazavich. ... The fifth annual Connor Bobik Memorial honors the track photographer's son and includes an auction to raise money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation; this year's event raised more than $7,000. ... The race returned to Dog Hollow after two seasons at America's Motorsports Park.
On the move: The winning Miley started eighth;
Winner's sponsors: Miley's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Brougher Machine Shop, Colussy Chevrolet, FullyInjected.com, Hoosier Racing Tire, Octane Graphics and Schaeffer's Racing Oil.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Mike Altobelli Jr. of Saxton, Pa., had 357 points to lead Dylan Yoder (354) and Justin Kann (353).
Car count: 30
Heat race winners: Charles Powell Jr., Mike Altobelli Jr., Jared Miley, Devin Friese
Consolation race winners: Andrew Wylie
Next series race: August 7, Dog Hollow Speedway (Strongstown, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information