Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 17:59:58

Sponsor 743
July 18
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: UFO Championship Challenge - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 19, 5:23 pm)
Friese bests Stone for $3,000 at Port Royal
  1. Devin Friese
  2. Dan Stone
  3. Jason Schmidt
  4. Coleby Frye
  5. Nick Dickson
  6. Matt Parks
  7. Brett Schadel
  8. Mike Lupfer
  9. Tim Smith Jr.
  10. Justin Kann
  11. Trent Brenneman
  12. Tim Wilson
  13. Dan Angelicchio
  14. Bryan Bernheisel
  15. Glenn Elliott
  16. Patrick Bryner
  17. Mitch Hack
  18. Andy Fries
  19. Mike Mort
  20. Dylan Yoder
  21. Waylon Wagner
  22. Mike Altobelli Jr.
  23. Larry Baer
  24. Andy Haus
presented by
Brian Rhoad/wrtspeedwerx.com
Devin Friese visits victory lane for a $3,000 Port Royal payday.
What won the race: Taking the lead on the restart following a lap-22 caution for Dylan Yoder, fourth-starting Devin Friese of Chambersburg, Pa., overtook Dan Stone of Thompson, Pa., and led the rest of the 35-lap distance for a $3,000 UFO Race Championship victory.
Key notes: Second-starting Mike Lupfer led the opening lap before Stone took command. ... The race's first stoppage came on lap 3. ... Yoder was closing on Stone for the lead when he slowed and brought out the lap-22 yellow. ... Friese pulled away down the stretch to win by 2.08 seconds. ... Andy Haus scratched from the feature after hurting a motor while winning his heat race. ... Scott Flickinger, Eric Zembower, Tim Murphy and Steve Bailor failed to make the feature. ... Juniata County Fire and Rescue EMS Night was sponsored by Whelen Engineering Kids received free fire truck rides from 5-6:15 p.m. ... Port Royal is dark on July 25 for a summer break.
On the move: Coleby Frye charged from 11th to finish fourth; Justin Kann started 22nd and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Friese's No. 12 MasterSbilt has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and is sponsored by Chambersburg Auto Body, Dave's Auto Salvage and Sales, Dilly's, Friese Bus Transportation, Hoosier Racing Tire Mid-Atlantic, Keystone Affordable Storage, Pat & Carla's II Italian Eatery, Service Tire Truck Centers and Timmons Oil Company.
Points chase: Entering the race, Mike Altobelli Jr. of Saxton, Pa., had 357 points to lead Yoder (354) and Kann (353).
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Dan Stone
Heat race winners: Dylan Yoder, Andy Haus, Coleby Frye
Next series race: July 19, Dog Hollow Speedway (Strongstown, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Stone, Lupfer
Row 2: Brenneman, D. Friese
Row 3: D. Yoder, Schmidt
Row 4: Dickson, A. Haus
Row 5: B. Bernheisel, Parks
Row 6: Frye, Wilson
Row 7: Schadel, Bryner
Row 8: A. Friese, Altobelli
Row 9: Smith, Hack
Row 10: Angelicchio, Elliott
Row 11: Wagner, Kann
Row 12: Baer, Mort

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information