Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 14:00:30

Sponsor 743
July 18
Senoia Raceway,
Senoia, GA
Sanction: Chevrolet Performance Super Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 20, 12:29 pm)
Chevy victory pays Jeff Smith $3,000 at Senoia
  1. Jeff Smith
  2. Ronnie Johnson
  3. Tyler Crowder
  4. Matthew Turner
  5. Oliver Gentry
  6. Chad Wallace
  7. Lavon Sparks
  8. Ross Martin
  9. Jake Knowles
  10. Forrest Trent
  11. Tony Thompson
  12. Adam Martin
  13. Hunter Peacock
  14. Mario Gresham
  15. Clint Smith
  16. Jadon Frame
  17. Matt Larson
  18. Matt Dooley
  19. Brandon Williams
  20. Trevor Thompson
  21. Jordy Nipper
  22. Tim Busha
  23. Frank Wilson
  24. Tony Kemp
presented by
What won the race: Jeff Smith of Rocky Face, Ga., beat polesitter Ronnie Johnson and Tyler Crowder to the checkered flag in a 50-lap feature at Senoia Raceway for a $3,000 Chevrolet Performance Super Late Model Series victory.
Quotable: “I was well aware Ronnie Johnson was there on those restarts, and if there is one thing Ronnie has taught me through the years, it’s that in this type of racing, you had better not try to take it easy because he’s not going to when he’s trying to beat you," Smith said. “He was definitely trying to beat me on those restarts, and there was no way I was going to take it easy!”
Key notes: Smith became the tour's sixth different winner in as many events. ... Crowder collected his fourth-consecutive top-five finish with the series. ... Trevor Thomson slowed on the racetrack to draw a caution on lap 20. ... A yellow flag waved on lap 28 for the flat right-rear tire of Jake Knowles. ... A multi-car melee at the flagstand brought out a red flag with 29 laps complete. ... Mario Gresham drew a caution on lap 31. ... The final yellow flag waved on lap 46 when Adam Martin spun in turn three. ... The tour made its first visit to Senoia in the second event of a weekend doubleheader. ... Jordy Nipper of Gray, Ga., won Friday at Penton (Ala.) Raceway. ... The series is primarily for cars powered with CT 525 powerplants.
Winner's sponsors: Smith is sponsored by Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Custom Shocks by Martin, FK Rod Ends, Hill Motorsports, Josh Roberts Trucking and Soymet Fuels.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Tim Busha of Boaz, Ala., had 362 points to lead Ronnie Johnson (356).
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Ronnie Johnson
Polesitter: Ronnie Johnson
Provisional starters: Jadon Frame, Clint Smith
Next series race: August 14, I-75 Raceway (Sweetwater, TN) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information