Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:16:27

Sponsor 743
July 18
Elkins Raceway,
Kerens, WV
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Richard Skidmore Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Tommy Michaels and track reports (last updated July 20, 10:31 am)
Zeigler fights off Senic in Skidmore Memorial
Richard Skidmore Memorial
  1. Mason Zeigler
  2. Tim Senic
  3. Cody Hardesty
  4. Paul Wilmoth Jr.
  5. Jared Hawkins
  6. Chuck Harper
  7. Charlie George
  8. Robbie Scott
  9. Billy Holbert
  10. Joe Cox
  11. Bob Gordon
  12. Jacob Hawkins
  13. Cody Rogers
  14. Shaun Poling
  15. Dusty Swecker
  16. Shane Hitt
presented by
Tommy Michaels
Mason Zeigler picked up $5,000 in the Richard Skidmore Memorial.
What won the race: Second-starting Mason Zeigler of Chalk Hill, Pa., roared out to the early lead and turned back late-race challenges from Tim Senic for a $5,000 victory in Elkins Raceway's fifth annual Richard Skidmore Memorial.
Key notes: Four yellow flags slowed the 50-lap feature on laps 1, 6, 9 and 32. ... The top six qualifiers drew for positions and ran a dash to set the feature's first three rows, while remaining drivers ran qualifying races. ... Driver doorpanels were auctioned off and raised $690 for the Wounded Warrior Project. ... Saturday's action was the second of two nights apart of the track's fifth annual Richard Skidmore Memorial, which honors one of the track's co-founders. ... Debuting a Bloomquist Race Car, Paul Wilmoth Jr. of Clarksburg, W.Va., earned a topless $2,000 victory in Friday's Super Late Model action, while Ryan Montgomery of Fairmont, W.Va., inherited a $2,000 Fastrak Racing Series victory after apparent winner Daniel Hll of Greenwood, W.Va., was disqualified. ... Tyler Bare won Saturday's Crate Late Model with a last-lap pass. ... The event came just two weeks after Senic's $5,000 victory in the track's Jim Hitt Memorial.
Winner's sponsors: Zeigler's Longhorn Chassis has a Pro Power Racing Engine and is sponsored by Ohiopyle Vacation Rentals, Commonwealth Marketing Group, Old Mill Farms, Insurance Services, Stone House Restaurant, Montgomery Motorsports, Budweiser, GottaRace, Arizona Sport Shirts and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Cody Hardesty of Oakland, Md., leads track points over Paul Wilmoth Jr.
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Mason Zeigler
Time: 14.73 seconds
Polesitter: Cody Hardesty
Dash winner: Cody Hardesty
Consolation race winners: Charlie George, Bob Gordon
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hardesty, Zeigler
Row 2: Wilmoth, Jar. Hawkins
Row 3: Senic, Harper
Row 4: George, Gordon
Row 5: Jac. Hawkins, Hitt
Row 6: Scott, Holbert
Row 7: Rodgers, Cox
Row 8: Swecker, Poling
Row 9: Hamrick

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information