Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 08:28:50

Sponsor 743
July 18
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $2,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated July 20, 5:39 pm)
Dominant Baker secures $2,000 SUPR win
  1. Robert Baker
  2. Rick Duke
  3. Chandler Petty
  4. Tyler Erb
  5. B.J. Robinson
  6. Brett Frazier
  7. Ronny Adams
  8. Jon Mitchell
  9. Kody Barber
  10. David Payne
  11. Rick Hearnsberger
  12. Casey Findley
  13. Danny Zimmerman
  14. Patrik Daniel
  15. Rob Litton
  16. Curt Lipsey
  17. Lee Davis
  18. Arlen Stewart
  19. Carl Thomas Jr.
  20. Allen Tippen
  21. Jason Botsford
presented by
Seth Lacewell
Robert Baker heads to victory at I-30 Speedway near Little Rock.
What won the race: Hometown driver Robert Baker started from the pole position and dominated the feature for a $2,000 P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing triumph at I-30 Speedway near Little Rock, Ark. Baker beat fellow front-row started Rick Duke Jr. and sixth-starting Chandler Petty to the checkers by four seconds.
Key notes: Baker won his first Comp Cams event since July 6, 2013, at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway. In total, he has four career series victories. ... Saturday's program served the second leg of I-30's doubleheader weekend. ... Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, won $1,000 on Friday. ... Lynnsee Provence scratched from the action for the second consecutive night.
On the move: B.J. Robinson of Shreveport, La., charged from 14th to complete the top five.
Winner's sponsors: Baker's Kuntz-powered Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Arkansas Signs and Designs, Bill Frye Motorsports, BLB Flooring, B&M Motorsports, McNew Fabrication & Welding, Mid State Golf Cars, Scott's Custom Art and 360RaceWear.com.
Points chase: Mitchell, the defending series champion, has a hefty lead over Rob Litton atop the SUPR standings.
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Robert Baker
Heat race winners: Rick Duke, Tyler Erb, Robert Baker
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Baker, Duke
Row 2: Erb, Litton
Row 3: Tippen, Petty
Row 4: Mitchell, Findley
Row 5: Frazier, Daniel
Row 6: Adams, Lipsey
Row 7: Davis, Robinson
Row 8: Barber, Thomas
Row 9: Hearnsberger, Zimmerman
Row 10: Botsford, Payne
Row 11: Stewart, Provence

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information