Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 16:11:49

Sponsor 743
July 17
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $1,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated July 18, 5:24 pm)
Mitchell scores sixth SUPR win in I-30 opener
  1. Jon Mitchell
  2. Ronny Adams
  3. Casey Findley
  4. Robert Baker
  5. Rick Duke
  6. B.J. Robinson
  7. Chandler Petty
  8. Allen Tippen
  9. Tyler Erb
  10. Rob Litton
  11. Kody Barber
  12. Brett Frazier
  13. Rick Hearnsberger
  14. David Payne
  15. Arlen Stewart
  16. Curt Lipsey
  17. Danny Zimmerman
  18. Patrik Daniel
  19. Lee Davis
presented by
Seth Lacewell
Jon Mitchell takes the checkered flag on Friday night at I-30 Speedway.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Jon Mitchell extended his series points lead with his sixth P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing victory of 2015. The Texarkana, Texas, driver earned $1,000 in the opening event of I-30 Speedway's doubleheader weekend.
Key notes: Mitchell has 17 career SUPR victories. ... Polesitter Curt Lipsey had trouble and finished 16th. ... Patrik Daniel was involved in a heat race accident. ... Lynnsee Provence scratched for the evening prior to heat race action. ... Action continues Saturday with another complete program paying $2,000 to the winner.
On the move: Along with the winning Mitchell, runner-up Ronny Adams of Diana, Texas, advanced three positions; Chandler Petty of Cabot, Ark., improved seven positions en route to a ninth-place finish.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by W&W Timber, Team 5 Enterprises, Kustom Graphics, J&J Motorsports, HealthCARE Express, Keyser Manufacturing Company, Kenneth's High Performance, Integra Shocks, FK Rod Ends, R2C Competition Series Filters and VP Fuels.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Mitchell had 1,248 points to lead Rob Litton (951) and B.J. Robinson (850).
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Curt Lipsey
Heat race winners: Curt Lipsey, Casey Findley, Rob Litton
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Lipsey, Findley
Row 2: Litton, Mitchell
Row 3: Adams, Duke
Row 4: Baker, Robinson
Row 5: Tippen, Zimmerman
Row 6: Petty, Stewart
Row 7: Payne, Davis
Row 8: Frazier, Erb
Row 9: Barber, Provence
Row 10: Daniel, Hearnsberger

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information