Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 01:22:51

Sponsor 743
July 16
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Prelude to the Silver Dollar Nationals) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 17, 6:14 am)
Pospisil captures Silver Dollar Nat'ls opener
Prelude to the Silver Dollar Nationals
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Matt Buller
  3. R.C. Whitwell
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. Jason Papich
  6. Andrew Kosiski
  7. Mike Collins
  8. John Hampel
  9. Ben Schaller
  10. Brian Kosiski
  11. Bill Koons
  12. Brad Perdue
  13. Bob Milander
  14. Leon Zeitner
  15. Kyle Berck
  16. Corey Zeitner
  17. Cory Dumpert
  18. Mike Marushak
  19. Mike Benson
  20. Steve Kempt
  21. Josh Krug
  22. Robbie Andersen
presented by
Todd Boyd
Tad Pospisil takes the checkers in SLMRS action at I-80 Speedway.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., bested fourth-starting Matt Buller of Henderson, Neb., for a $2,000 Super Late Model Racing Series victory in I-80 Speedway's Prelude to the Silver Dollar Nationals.
Key notes: Pospisil has four career SLMRS victories, two on the 2015 season. He was the winner of the series June 5 stop at I-80, where he is the defending track champion. ... The Nebraska-based tour made its second of four appearances at I-80. ... The race served as a precursor to Friday and Saturday's Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-sanctioned Silver Dollar Nationals. ... The SLMRS returns to I-80 on Sept. 19 and Oct. 10
Winner's sponsors: The Jerry Pospisil-owned entry is sponsored by Cornhusker Auto, Ray’s Appliance, Signor Trucking, Texas Energy Mutual and Window World.
Points chase: Entering Thursday's event, Pospisil had 380 points to lead Kyle Berck (378) and Josh Krug (370) atop the SLMRS standings.
Car count: 34
Polesitter: Andrew Kosiski
Heat race winners: R.C. Whitwell, Ben Schaller, Matt Buller, Andrew Kosiski
Consolation race winners: Brian Kosiski, Cory Dumpert
Next series race: July 25, Off Road Speedway (Norfolk, NE) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information