Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 15:14:05

Sponsor 743
July 16
Legendary Hilltop Speedway,
Marietta, OH
Sanction: Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week - $3,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr and other reports (last updated July 17, 5:35 pm)
Moran captures $3,000 Buckeye victory
  1. Devin Moran
  2. Tim Dohm
  3. Jacob Hawkins
  4. Duane Chamberlain
  5. Ronnie Mayle
  6. Matt Westfall
  7. Walker Arthur
  8. Rod Conley
  9. Freddie Carpenter
  10. Jeromy Misel
  11. Travis Brookover
  12. Derek Doll
  13. Andy Bond
  14. Ed Shuman
  15. Craig Wolford
  16. Tyler Carpenter
  17. Corey DeLancey
  18. Steve Lucas
  19. Jeremy Berwanger
  20. Jason Gililand
  21. Dylan Bledsoe
  22. Ross Nicastri
  23. Darin Roush
presented by
Tyler Carr
Devin Moran earned a $3,000 payday at Legendary Hilltop.
What won the race: Taking the lead just past the halfway mark, Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, outdueled Tim Dohm of Cross Lanes, W.Va., for a $3,000 Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week victory at Legendary Hilltop Speedway.
Quotable: "I got up on the wheel a little bit and knew what I needed to do," Moran said. "So I got in there and pulled a little slider on Tim. It was a fun race."
Key notes: Moran has two victories on the 2015 season. His last came at Hilltop Speedway in Millersburg, Ohio, on April 11. ... A yellow flag flew when Freddie Carpenter spun, collecting Jeremy Berwanger and Travis Brookover. … Tyler Carpenter spun to draw a caution. … Another yellow flag fell for Craig Wolford just past the halfway mark. ... Thursday's race originally was scheduled for June 18, but rain plagued the tour and forced multiple schedule changes. ... Buckeye competitors will travel to Skyline Speedway on Friday for another $3,000-to-win event.
Winner's sponsors: Moran's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by All About Wraps, Bud's Place, DMR Driving School, Dow Cameron Oil & Gas, Eddie's Sunoco and Kendrick Excavating.
Points chase: Entering Thursday's event, Duane Chamberlain of Richmond, Ind., topped the points standings.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Chris Garnes
Time: 13.532 seconds
Polesitter: Tim Dohm
Dash winner: Tim Dohm
Heat race winners: Tim Dohm, Matt Westfall, Walker Arthur, Devin Moran
Consolation race winners: Corey DeLancey
Next series race: July 21, Legendary Hilltop Speedway (Marietta, OH) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information