Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2023 22:12:35

Sponsor 743
July 12
Dubuque Speedway,
Dubuque, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Christian Dundee (last updated July 13, 7:36 am)
Dolan holds off charging Aikey for Deery victory
  1. Ryan Dolan
  2. Jeff Aikey
  3. Justin Kay
  4. Jon Merfeld
  5. Joe Zrostlik
  6. Tyler Droste
  7. Andy Nezworski
  8. Scott Fitzpatrick
  9. Ray Guss Jr.
  10. Bobby Hansen
  11. Jay Johnson
  12. Doug Yates
  13. Jon Poll
  14. Brian Harris
  15. John Emerson
  16. Jeff Tharp
  17. Darrel DeFrance
  18. Charlie McKenna
  19. Jonathan Brauns
  20. Todd Malmstrom
  21. Luke Merfeld
  22. Andy Eckrich
  23. Jason Rauen
  24. Luke Goedert
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Ryan Dolan of Lisbon, Iowa., took the lead early in the 40-lap IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series feature event and fought off a late-race charge from 22nd-starting Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls, Iowa., to collect a $3,000 payday at the Dubuque County Fairgrounds.
Key notes: Dolan picked up his second career series victor. His previous came Aug. 11, 2014, at Iowa State Fair Speedway in Des Moines. ... Luke Merfeld brought out a caution on the 10th lap. ... Scott Fitzpatrick drew a lap-33 caution. ... Reigning series and track champion Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa., spun as he attempted to overtake Dolan for the lead on lap 34; he rallied back to finish third over the final laps. ... Dubuque held its lone Deery Brothers event of 2015.
On the move: Aikey started 22nd and marched forward to finish second; Kay started 12th and rallied to the front on two different occasions.
Winner's sponsors: Dolan's Rick Dralle-owned No. 51 Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Can-Am Towing, CRE, Hoosier Racing Tire, Reicherts Plumbing and Pat's Auto Salvage.
Points chase: With his third-place finish, Kay remains atop the series standings.
Car count: 33
Polesitter: Bobby Hansen
Heat race winners: Ray Guss Jr., Joe Zrostlik, Justin Kay, Ryan Dolan
Consolation race winners: Andy Nezworski, Andy Eckrich
Provisional starters: Charlie McKenna, Jeff Aikey, Darrel DeFrance, Jason Rauen
Next series race: July 22, Quad City Speedway (East Moline, IL) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information