Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1278
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 17:20:46

Sponsor 743
July 10
Cherry Raceway,
Fife Lake, MI
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 14, 10:31 am)
Neiser becomes fifth different Ethanol winner
  1. Rich Neiser
  2. Dona Marcoullier
  3. Brandon Thirlby
  4. Curtis Roberts
  5. Rusty Schlenk
  6. Herb Reich
  7. Adam Erickson
  8. Josh Knoll
  9. Nick Kurtz
  10. Jason Playter Jr.
  11. Eric Spangler
  12. Rob Lewis
  13. Steve Fairbanks
  14. J.T. Anderson
  15. Andy Nickerson III
  16. Jacques Julin
  17. Ryan VanderVeen
  18. Justin Robinson
  19. Butch Strait
  20. Greg Gokey
  21. Bill Bray
presented by
Linda Sherwood
Rich Neiser gets rolling at Cherry, where he picked up a $2,000 victory.
What won the race: Becoming the fifth different winner in as many events on the first-year American Ethanol Late Model Tour, second-starting Rich Neiser of Fruitport, Mich., topped Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., and Brandon Thirlby of Traverse City, Mich., for a $2,000 victory at Cherry Raceway.
Key notes: Track points leader Greg Gokey started on the pole and led the first six laps before Neiser took over. ... Ryan VanderVeen was running second when he headed pitside on lap 29. .... Eric Spangler nearly pulled alongside of Neiser after a lap-33 restart, but he jumped the cushion in turn one. ... Rusty Schlenk charged back to finish fifth after going to the rear as part of a caution. ... UMP DIRTcar sanctioning has been added to the tour. ... Andy Nickerson III of Grawn Mich., pocketed $100 for the night's fastest qualifying lap (from Carbon Green BioEnergy) and Nick Kurtz of Greenville, Mich., earned $100 for winning the consolation race (from Gilboe's Lock & Safe).
On the move: Adam Erickson of Traverse City, Mich., rallied from his 14th starting spot to finish 7th; Josh Knoll of Lake, Mich., improved from 15th to finish 8th.
Winner's sponsors: Neiser's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Baker Engineered Racing Engines, J&J Machine, Daugherty Motorsports, Keyser Mfg., Bob and Ruth Mumby and Bowman's Body Shop.
Points chase: Unofficially, Neiser takes the tour's points lead from 11th-finishing Eric Spangler with his victory.
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Andy Nickerson III
Time: 13.342 seconds
Heat race winners: Brandon Thirlby, Rusty Schlenk, Rich Neiser
Consolation race winners: Nick Kurtz
Next series race: August 8, Manistee County Fairgrounds (Onekama, MI) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information