Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 12:43:48

Sponsor 743
July 4
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Firecracker 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 5, 1:13 pm)
Satterlee tops Omps in Hag's Firecracker 40
Firecracker 40
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Brad Omps
  3. Keith Jackson
  4. Tyler Hershey
  5. Marvin Winters
  6. Austin Hubbard
  7. Jamie Lathroum
  8. Gary Stuhler
  9. Jim Yoder
  10. Allen Brannon
  11. Bryan Bernheisel
  12. Trever Feathers
  13. Brian Tavenner
  14. Steve Axtell Jr.
  15. Lindsay Barton
  16. Barry Miller
  17. Jerry Bard
  18. Kyle Hardy
  19. Bo Feathers
  20. Jeff Rine
  21. Glenn Elliott
  22. Wayne Johnson
  23. Matt Cosner
  24. Roy Deese Jr.
  25. Jason Gililand
  26. Andy Anderson
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Gregg Satterlee (22) goes around Brad Omps (5) to take command.
What won the race: After a caution erased polesitter Brad Omps's four-second lead, eighth-starting Gregg Satterlee of Rochester Mills, Pa., swept past the early leader on a lap-29 restart and drove on to a $4,000 victory in Hagerstown Speedway's Firecracker 40. Satterlee's ultimate margin of victory was 2.95 seconds.
Quotable: “We really had a good car,” Satterlee said. ”We had to make some changes tonight than what we normally do as the track was a little bit different. Brad had a really good car. I was trying to find him out there when I was racing with Austin (Hubbard) and Keith (Jackson) and I couldn’t see him. I knew he checked out and was gone, so I was lucky to get the caution when we did. I got a really good restart and was able to go around him and on a clean race track was able to run my line, keep my speed up and get going a little bit better. The track was awesome tonight.”
Key notes: Satterlee also won Hagerstown's Rodney Franklin Salute on April 18, collecting a total of $12,422. ... Omps battled three-wide with Austin Hubbard and Trever Feathers at the drop of the green before breaking away from the pack. ... Kyle Hardy stopped for a lap-23 caution. ... Jerry Bard was charged with the lap-29 caution that helped Satterlee take command. ... The Fourth of July special ran under Appalachian Mountain Speedweek rules. ... Many Hagerstown competitors will be in action Sunday in Bedford (Pa.) Speedway's Milt Miller Tribute, which mirrors Saturday's event.
On the move: Track veteran Gary Stuhler of Greencastle, Pa., earned the DirtonDirt.com Hard Charger award for an 19th-to-eighth rally.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee's Rocket Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from ASi Racewear, Daugherty Motorsports, East American Motorsport, JNJ Motorsports Media, Robby Allen Enterprises, Satterlee Petroleum Distributors, Valvoline and ZeroWraps.com.
Points chase: Entering the action, Roy Deese Jr. of Laurel, Md., topped the track's Super Late Model standings.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Andy Anderson
Polesitter: Brad Omps
Heat race winners: Tyler Hershey, Keith Jackson, Gregg Satterlee
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information