Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:14:13

Sponsor 743
July 4
Wayne County Speedway,
Orrville, OH
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 5, 12:04 pm)
Blair grabs RUSH victory at Wayne County
  1. Max Blair
  2. Justin Chance
  3. Damian Bidwell
  4. Charlie Duncan
  5. Jason Knowles
  6. Kyle Lukon
  7. Eric Wilson
  8. Kyle Zimmerman
  9. Brian Knowles
  10. Paul Harriger
  11. Jamie Wrightsman
  12. Ryan Markham
  13. Clay Ruffo
  14. W.L. Stile
  15. Harry Shipe
  16. Zach Kane
  17. Tony White
  18. Jim Nicely
  19. John Waters
  20. Daryl Charlier
  21. Joe Long
  22. Joe Sylvester
  23. Steve Lowery
  24. Bobby Pifer III
  25. Cody Dawson
  26. Hiram Bachman
  27. Mike Swansiger
  28. Alan Dellinger
presented by
What won the race: Tour points leader Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., overtook Charlie Duncan of Millersburg, Ohio, on the 14th lap at NAPA Wayne County Speedway and raced to a $1,500 RUSH Dirt Late Model Series victory. Justin Chance and Damian Bidwell, who edged Blair on June 22 at Wayne County, finished second and third.
Quotable: "He's a great kid, great family, and I love all of those guys to death, but I wasn't going to let another one slip away," Blair said of Bidwell. "I have to thank my dad No. 1 — without him I couldn't do any of this let alone having a season like we're having right now."
Key notes: Duncan took the lead from Eric Wilson on the third lap, but Blair went ahead a dozen laps later. ... A lap-six red flag appeared when Mike Swansinger rolled his car onto its side in turn three. ... A five-car pileup brought out a lap-11 caution. ... Ryan Markham of Ashland, Ohio, won a brand new GM 604 engine in a giveaway among Late Model competitors; the engine is valued at $5,800. ... Friday's RUSH stop at Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pa., was rained out prior to feature action and reset for July 24. ... Wayne County hosted the tour for the second of three visits. RUSH touring competitors return to the Orrville, Ohio, oval Sept. 6.
Winner's sponsors: Blair's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by R&J Poultry, Moody & Sons Welding, D.I. Anderson and Genesis Shocks.
Points chase: Blair extended his points lead with the victory.
Car count: 28
Heat race winners: Damian Bidwell, John Waters, Alan Dellinger
Next series race: July 15, Expo Speedway (Cortland, OH) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information