Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 05:47:37

Sponsor 743
July 4
Brownstown Speedway,
Brownstown, IN
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Born Free 40) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 5, 9:14 am)
Linville follows heart to Brownstown's $5,000
Born Free 40
  1. Dustin Linville
  2. Scott James
  3. Brandon Kinzer
  4. Cody Mahoney
  5. Terry English
  6. Devin Gilpin
  7. Greg Johnson
  8. Steve Barnett
  9. Mike Jewell
  10. Tanner English
  11. Alan Magner
  12. Matt Bex
  13. Chad Stapleton
  14. Jeff Watson
  15. Mason Covey
  16. Karlie Holt
  17. Jeff Shackelford
  18. Zak Blackwood
  19. Jeremy Hines
  20. Michael Chilton
presented by
Mark Schaefer/schaefer11.smugmug.com
Dustin Linville takes the checkers for his $5,000 Brownstown victory.
What won the race: Grabbing his second victory of the Fourth of July weekend, third-starting Dustin Linville of Bryantsville, Ky., overtook Scott James on lap 36 to win Brownstown Speedway's inaugural Born Free 40. Linville, who went ahead when James got too high, added $5,000 in earnings to the $4,000 in won the previous evening at Wartburg (Tenn.) Speedway.
Key notes: Linville was pressuring James in the low groove when James slipped over the banking heading into turn one. ... Jeremy Hines slowed running second late in the race. ... Chad Stapleton was challenging for fourth on an early restart and spun in turn two. ... P3 Graphix sponsors Brownstown's Super Late Models. ... Mike Jewell, who shut down his own team before the 2014 season, piloted a Bowman Racing entry. ... Steve Godsey won the evening's Crate Late Model feature.
On the move: Terry English of Benton, Ky., started 11th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Linville's Swartz Race Car has a Bullock Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Johnny Maco Electric, Mulligan Plumbing, Graphic Impressions, 4B Motorsports, Pinetop Motors, Paul Benton Auto Body, Travis Short Racing, Crane Time, Turbo Start, Cookie Monster Power Plants, Linville’s Finish Carpentry, Linville Construction, Bruce and Vicki Barnes and Schaeffer Oil.
Points chase: Entering the event, Chad Stapleton of Edinburgh, Ind., had 1,171 points to lead Brownstown's title chase over Steve Barnett (1,127) and Gilpin (1,086).
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Jeremy Hines
Time: 14.193 seconds
Polesitter: Jeremy Hines
Heat race winners: Jeremy Hines, Scott James, Dustin Linville
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information