Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 19:59:35

Sponsor 743
July 4
Lone Star Speedway,
Kilgore, TX
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing (Firecracker 40) - $3,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated July 5, 9:13 am)
Tippen takes Lone Star, ends three-year SUPR skid
Firecracker 40
  1. Allen Tippen
  2. Rob Litton
  3. Patrik Daniel
  4. Kody Barber
  5. Curt Lipsey
  6. Rick Duke
  7. Robbie Stuart
  8. Jon Mitchell
  9. Tyler Erb
  10. B.J. Robinson
  11. Zach McMillan
  12. Sloppy Hogg
  13. Stacy Veuleman
  14. Al Boytis
  15. Shane Hebert
  16. David LaFleur
  17. Chris Taylor
  18. Derek Perkins
  19. Skip O'Neal
  20. Morgan Bagley
  21. Robert Metz Jr.
  22. Danny Zimmerman
  23. Jim Bryant
presented by
What won the race: Inheriting the lead when DP Motorsports teammate B.J. Robinson slowed with a flat tire on lap 34, fourth-starting Allen Tippen of Minden, La., won Saturday at Lone Star Speedway for his first SUPR victory in three years. The sixth annual Firecracker 40 marked his ninth career series victory.
Key notes: B.J. Robinson led the first 33 laps from outside the front row. ... Polesitter and home-track driver Morgan Bagley retired during a lap-17 caution with something dragging under his car. ... Seven cautions slowed the action, including on lap 37 when a flat tire knocked Shane Hebert out of the third spot. ... Track owner Sam Hafertepe elected to start all 23 entrants. ... Racing lasted until the wee hours after three red flags among lower divisions, including one to repair the back gate that was struck by a race car. ... Lone Star hosts the series on every holiday weekend as well as for the Nov. 28 season finale.
On the move: Kody Barber of Bogalusa, La., started 14th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Tippen is sponsored by David Peterson Contracting and Stuckey Enterprises.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, had 891 points to lead Rob Litton (642).
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Morgan Bagley
Heat race winners: Allen Tippen, Shane Hebert, Morgan Bagley
Consolation race winners: Jon Mitchell
Provisional starters: Derek Perkins, Zach McMillan
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bagley, Robinson
Row 2: Erb, Tippen
Row 3: Hebert, Daniel
Row 4: Litton, Zimmerman
Row 5: Duke, Lipsey
Row 6: White, Stuart
Row 7: Mitchell, Barber
Row 8: LaFleur, Metz
Row 9: O'Neal, Taylor
Row 10: Perkins, McMillan
Row 11: Veuleman, Bryant
Row 12: Boytis

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information