Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 16:15:13

Sponsor 743
July 5
Bedford Speedway,
Bedford, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Milt Miller Tribute) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track and other reports (last updated July 6, 11:43 am)
Rine captures Bedford's Milt Miller Tribute
Milt Miller Tribute
  1. Jeff Rine
  2. Gregg Satterlee
  3. Dan Stone
  4. Gene Knaub
  5. Austin Hubbard
  6. Matt Cosner
  7. Andy Haus
  8. Rick Singleton
  9. Jim Yoder
  10. Chuck Clise
  11. Waylon Wagner
  12. Chad Hollenbeck
  13. Eric Zembower
  14. Jason Schmidt
  15. Darras Deneen
  16. Sam Gindlesperger
  17. D.J. Troutman
  18. Matt Sponaugle
  19. Coleby Frye
  20. Mike Lupfer
  21. Jack Pencil
  22. Jerry Bard
  23. Mason Zeigler
  24. Wayne Johnson
  25. Larry Baer
  26. Jason Gililand
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Jeff Rine (92) moves past D.J. Troutman (7) to take command.
What won the race: Polesitter Jeff Rine of Danville, Pa., overtook race-long leader and fellow front-row starter D.J. Troutman on a mid-race restart, then turned back challenges from 12th-starting Gregg Satterlee to capture Bedford's Milt Miller Tribute. Dan Stone, Gene Knaub and Austin Hubbard rounded out the top five.
Key notes: Rine bounced off a lapped car on the 30th lap but held on. ... Satterlee rebounded from losing a driveshaft in hot laps. ... Cautions on laps 13 and 21 slowed the action. ... Gary Stuhler and Chad Hollenbeck tangled in heat action, and Stuhler scratched for the night. ... Rain just before race time on Friday night pushed the 40-lap, $4,000-to-win event to Sunday evening. ... The show, which was also rained out on its original May 29 date, utilized Appalachian Mountain Speedweek format, purse and rules. ... The race honored late Pennsylvania racer Milt Miller, who died in 2012.
On the move: Satterlee started 12th and finished second; Stone started 16th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Rine's MasterSbilt Race Car by MBH has a Hershey Racing Engine and sponsorship from Jeff's Auto Body, Metzler Auto Body, Jack White Signs and Penske Shocks.
Points chase: Entering the event, D.J. Troutman of Hyndman, Pa., had 481 points to lead Rine (454) and Matt Cosner (418) in Bedford's Late Model points.
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Austin Hubbard
Time: 19.171 seconds
Polesitter: Jeff Rine
Heat race winners: D.J. Troutman, Gene Knaub, Jason Schmidt
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rine, Troutman
Row 2: Cosner, Frye
Row 3: Zeigler, Knaub
Row 4: Schmidt, Hubbard
Row 5: Bard, Haus
Row 6: Singleton, Satterlee
Row 7: Pencil, Lupfer
Row 8: Zembower, Stone
Row 9: Johnson, Gilliland
Row 10: Clise, Wagner
Row 11: Hollenbeck, Baer
Row 12: J. Yoder, Sponaugle
Row 13: Gindlesperger, Deneen
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information