Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 19:49:04

Sponsor 743
July 3
Timberline Speedway,
Corley, TX
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $2,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated July 4, 9:39 am)
Timberline rekindles Mitchell's winning ways
  1. Jon Mitchell
  2. B.J. Robinson
  3. Robbie Stuart
  4. Allen Tippen
  5. Chandler Petty
  6. Derek Perkins
  7. Rob Litton
  8. Stacy Veuleman
  9. Kody Barber
  10. David LaFleur
  11. Shane Hebert
  12. Patrik Daniel
  13. Ronny Adams
  14. Rick Duke
  15. Ray Moore
  16. Tyler Erb
  17. Lee Davis
  18. Jeff Chanler
  19. Danny Zimmerman
  20. Casey Findley
presented by
What won the race: Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, returned to his winning ways on the P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing series, storming to his fifth victory of the 2015 season in the 40-lap feature at Timberline Speedway. He grabbed the lead from his outside pole starting spot and drove away to take the $2,000 checkered flag four seconds ahead of Shreveport, La.'s B.J. Robinson.
Key notes: Coming off a runner-up finish on Thursday night at ArkLaTex Speedway in Vivian, La., in the opening event of SUPR's Fourth of July tripleheader, Mitchell snapped his modest four-race winless streak on the tour. He won the circuit's first four races of the season in March and April. ... Mitchell's last SUPR win came on April 10, also at Timberline, the oval he calls his home track. ... Ray Moore of Haughton, La., who won Thursday at ArkLaTex, managed only a 15th-place finish Friday. ... SUPR's stop at Timberline was the track's second and final series visit of '15.
On the move: Stacy Veuleman of Zwolle, La., advanced from the 14th starting spot to place eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by W&W Timber, Team 5 Enterprises, Kustom Graphics, J&J Motorsports, HealthCARE Express, Keyser Manufacturing Company, Kenneth's High Performance, Integra Shocks, FK Rod Ends, R2C Competition Series Filters and VP Fuels.
Points chase: Mitchell extended his already prodigious points lead, which numbered 249 points over (891-642) over Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., entering the event.
Car count: 28
Polesitter: B.J. Robinson
Heat race winners: B.J. Robinson, Lee Davis, Jon Mitchell, Allen Tippen
Consolation race winners: Kody Barber, Stacy Veuleman
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information