Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 16:53:33

Sponsor 743
July 3
Wartburg Speedway,
Wartburg, TN
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Fire on the Mountain 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 4, 1:29 pm)
Returning Linville grabs $4,000 at Wartburg
Fire on the Mountain 40
  1. Dustin Linville
  2. Anthony White
  3. Jason Manley
  4. Billy Ogle Jr.
  5. Jason Welshan
  6. Eddie King Jr.
  7. Ross White
  8. Keith Longmire
  9. Ruben Mayfield
  10. Chris Marcum
  11. Charles Tanner
  12. Stacy Boles
  13. Camaron Marlar
  14. Bo Allison
  15. Joe Freels
  16. Darrick York
  17. Perry Delaney
presented by
Thomas Hendrickson/dt52photos.com
Kentucky visitor Dustin Linville earned $4,000 at Wartburg Speedway.
What won the race: Making his first competitive start in over a month, Dustin Linville of Bryantsville, Ky., was flawless as he drove to a victory worth $4,000 in the unsanctioned Fire on the Mountain 40 at Wartburg Speedway. Linville lapped about but the top four competitors.
Key notes: Linville swept the program, setting quick time and capturing the Sunoco Quick 6 Dash for the evening's fastest qualifiers over Stacy Boles, Anthony White, Billy Ogle Jr., Ross White and Jason Manley. ... The 24-year-old driver emerged triumphant in the track's first Super Late Model event since 2012. ... Linville earned his second win in 10 starts this season (his previous checkered flag was on April 17 at Southern Ohio Speedway). ... The victory came in his return to action following a flip during the May 30 Lucas Oil Series event at Florence Speedway in Union, Ky., that badly damaged his car and left him with an arm injury. ... The start of the program was delayed by rain. ... The addition of the Super Late Model special was part of new race director Brad Byrd's efforts to rejuvenate the quarter-mile oval.
Winner's sponsors: Linville's Swartz Race Car has a Bullock Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Johnny Maco Electric, Mulligan Plumbing, Graphic Impressions, 4B Motorsports, Pinetop Motors, Paul Benton Auto Body, Travis Short Racing, Crane Time, Turbo Start, Cookie Monster Power Plants, Linville’s Finish Carpentry, Linville Construction, Bruce and Vicki Barnes and Schaeffer Oil.
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Dustin Linville
Time: 12.040 seconds
Polesitter: Dustin Linville
Dash winner: Dustin Linville
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information