Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 05:37:54

Sponsor 743
July 2
Red River Co-op Speedway,
Winnipeg, MB
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 3, 11:51 pm)
Winning fourth straight, Weiss rules Red River
  1. Ricky Weiss
  2. Dustin Strand
  3. Mike Balcaen
  4. Brad Seng
  5. Cole Schill
  6. Steffen Snare
  7. Bill Mooney
  8. Kevin Sexton
  9. Paul Veert
  10. Jeff Hapala
  11. Walt Morris
  12. George Balcaen
  13. Shane Edginton
  14. Steve Anderson
  15. Adam Fischer
presented by
What won the race: Winning his fourth consecutive Northern LateModel Racing Association start and his seventh event in his last 11 starts overall, second-starting Ricky Weiss of Headingly, Manitoba, dominated the 25-lap feature, leading every lap and holding off hard-charging Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D.
Key notes: Reigning track champion Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, finished a very distant third. ... The race was slowed by a single caution on the third lap. ... Weiss scored three previous NLRA victories on June 24-26 at Norman County Raceway in Ada, Minn., (twice) and I-94 Speedway in Fergus Falls, Minn. ... Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., won in NLRA action June 28 at Buffalo River Race Park, but Weiss did not enter. ... NLRA made its lone Canadian stop of 2015 and its 21st appearance at the track.
On the move: Strand rallied from sixth to score runner-up honors; Bill Mooney of Selkirk, Manitoba, started 14th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Bloomquist Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sports sponsorship from Derrick's Sandblasting, A.I.E. Bell Mobility, Hands On Excavating, Forest Flying Services, Keewatin Truck Service, J&C Trucking, Cousins Farms, Turk Enterprises, Eibach Springs, Metalz In Motion, Wulff Pumps, New Vision Graphics, Schaeffer Oil and MSRMafia.com Marketing.
Points chase: Balcaen maintains the points lead over Strand and Seng.
Car count: 17
Heat race winners: Ricky Weiss, Mike Balcaen, Cole Schill
Next series race: July 18, Devil's Lake Speedway (Doyon, ND) $1,100
Editor's note: Fixes winning engine to Vic Hill sted Pro Power.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information