Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 13:23:52

Sponsor 743
July 2
Hesston Speedway,
Hesston, PA
Sanction: UFO Championship Challenge (Revolution 2015) - $4,000
Information provided by: Ryan Lepre and series reports (last updated July 4, 7:47 pm)
Zeigler storms from tail to Hesston glory
Revolution 2015
  1. Mason Zeigler
  2. Dan Stone
  3. Jerry Bard
  4. Justin Kann
  5. Andy Haus
  6. Nick Dickson
  7. Tim Smith Jr.
  8. Keith Jackson
  9. Dan Angelicchio
  10. Mike Lupfer
  11. Jeff Miller
  12. Rick Singleton
  13. Devin Friese
  14. Mike Altobelli Jr.
  15. Brian Tavenner
  16. Waylon Wagner
  17. Cole Amsden
  18. Hayes Mattern
  19. Coleby Frye
  20. Kyle Hardy
  21. Rick Eckert
  22. Andy Fries
  23. Gene Knaub
  24. Bob Dunn
  25. Dwayne Taneyhill
  26. Jim Yoder
  27. Dylan Yoder
  28. Matt Parks
  29. Ron Delano Jr.
  30. Tom Decker Jr.
presented by
Howie Balis
Mason Zeigler gets rolling in the Klinedinst Racing No. 43a.
What won the race: Rallying from the tail after being part of a first-lap caution, 16th-starting Mason Zeigler of Chalk Hill, Pa., won a three-car battle with Dan Stone and Justin Kann over the closing laps to nab $4,000 and his first career UFO Race Championship victory behind the wheel of Barry Klinedinst's No. 43A.
Key notes: Zeigler, who led the final seven laps, also scored his first victory of 2015. ... Polesitter Nick Dickson led 32 laps of the 51-lapper but slipped from first to sixth in a single lap down the stretch. ... Justin Kann led laps 39-40 and Dan Stone led laps 41-44. .... Rick Eckert pitted with a flat tire while running in the top five late. ... Dylan Yoder led six of the first seven laps but was an early retiree. ... With 47 drivers entered, 30 received starting spots for the main event. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Keith Barbara, D.J. Troutman, Shawn Claar, Tim Wilson, Jeremy Ohl and Jeff Rine. ... The UFO tour returns to Hesston on July 25.
On the move: The winner started 16th while Stone charged from 10th to second. Tim Smith Jr. started 28th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: The winner's Barry Klinedinst-owned Rocket Chassis has a Hershey's Racing Engine and is sponsored by Pre-Mach. Inc., Red Wing Shoes, Baker Outlaw Fuel Systems, Superior Homes, Route 30 West Seafood and Hoosier Racing Tire.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., had 194 points to lead Mike Altobelli Jr. (189) and Dwayne Taneyhill (183).
Car count: 47
Polesitter: Nick Dickson
Heat race winners: Ron Delano Jr., Dan Stone, Mike Altobelli Jr., Jerry Bard, Nick Dickson
Consolation race winners: Keith Jackson, Mike Lupfer
Next series race: July 10, Tyler County Speedway (Middlebourne, WV) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information